Long time no update! 3 months old!

I don’t even know where the past month has gone!!

Every week, it seems Graham is doing something new!

Week 9: He began “talking” a lot more. Watches my mouth when I speak. Enjoys when I mimic his sounds or introduce new sounds or words. I loooove his coos, as well as the interaction between us!! Has smiled A LOT everyday since week 7! He’s a ham! Graham “the ham”! πŸ™‚ SMILES ARE THE BEST THING EVER!! He loves music and Barney (the purple dinosaur TV show).

Week 10: Started rolling over onto his side and tummy! He has some trouble getting in the position he actually wants and rolling back over onto his back. Prefers to lie on side. He no longer likes the Rock ‘n Play Sleeper, since he cannot move around much in there. Sleeps in crib at night and Pack ‘n Play during the day. He’s obsessed with his fingers and thumbs!

Week 11: Loves baths suddenly! He used to scream the whole way through. “Talks” to our kitties and stares at them with delight. Won’t take a pacifier because chewing on his fingers is more enjoyable. I keep thinking he might be getting ready to start teething, but I’m not sure. Probably too early for that.

Week 12: Finally fitting into 0-3 month clothes (at least most of them)! “Talking” even more, with new sounds! Talks to himself while lying in his crib or Pack ‘n Play – too stinkin’ cute! Sleeps about 8 hours at night in his crib! He likes when I put him in a sitting or standing position. His little legs are strong! He can push off when I hold him in a standing position. Holds himself up on his forearms/elbows during tummy time. His favorite thing is for me to walk him around the house and tell him what various objects are, so he can study everything. He’s fascinated by ceiling fans! LOL! He’s a drool machine!

Week 13: Sooo close to laughing! He kinda does laugh. It’s a chuckle/cough/haha sound! πŸ™‚

Graham still has reflux (I guess they grow out of it eventually, but his has been a bad case). We started him on Zantac after his 2 month appt. Sometimes I think it’s helping quite a bit, and other times not at all. We use all the other tips and tricks to try to help, too. His next check up isn’t until month 4, but if he seems to be struggling too much, I’ll get him in sooner. I know he’s still gaining good weight, despite spitting up and other symptoms! He eats 4-6 oz every 4 hours.

I can’t believe how much he grows and changes everyday! I think I’ll be in disbelief about that forever! Plus, it’s still hard to believe he’s mine sometimes!! He and I are becoming more “in sync”. It’s easier to understand his needs, which makes things less stressful and more enjoyable. Even so, there are times when I have no idea what’s bothering him. I usually chalk it up to his tummy problems or just general fussiness. You can’t keep your baby happy 24-7 no matter what you do, unfortunately. I used to feel so horrible about that, but I feel more at peace now (usually).

I love being a Mom!!! I’m beginning to feel more like a Mom. At first, I was just a hot mess LOL. Now things are so much better. Andy is so great with Graham. It makes my heart so happy when I see them together. Graham loves his Daddy. πŸ™‚ We enjoy family time and walks together. Andy and I try to spend quality time together, just the two of us, when we can. I’m really needing a “take care of me day” soon. It’s healthy to take a break. My whole world is Graham though. ❀ I sing Barney songs and talk about poop a lot LOL! I forget how to talk about normal adult things haha.

Other than that, I started my first post-partum AF on November 1st. Oh, how I did not miss periods LOL!

 

67060_405553329571176_1783857669_n

1452151_407212882738554_165362821_n

1382137_406009369525572_909299983_n

1377538_404248596368316_1186614212_n

1374835_404248623034980_875049944_n

7 thoughts on “Long time no update! 3 months old!

  1. Oh My Gosh!!! He is Soooooo Cute!!! Glad you updated, I check daily for them….hehehe. I am so happy for you guys, and you seem to be finally in the swing of things and settling into a great routine. That last picture looks like he is saying “I’m so adorable and that’s right, everybody knows it too!!!” Graham is getting big, he is longer than Monkey now πŸ™‚ Awesome job Mommy & Daddy!!! Take that Mommy day (or few hours) you deserve it!!!

    Love Hugs & Kisses to you all!!!

  2. Lisa he is too stinkin’ cute!! I’ve been stalking your blog waiting for an update and so happy to hear everything is going well!! If he is drooling a lot it may mean he is teething–my guy sprouted his first bottom teeth a week shy of four months so maybe you will see some of those pearly whites soon! Xoxo

  3. He will continue to be your topic of convo for years to come..I used to talk about poop alot but now that my twins are almost 6 i talk about lice way too much (my daughters hair is down to her butt)

    He is seriously TOO cute πŸ™‚

  4. oh at least once a day still i think of how lucky i am and how i have the cutest kids ever. Infertility scars us but we damn sure appreciate the little ones every single day. It is a labor of love.

  5. Lisa look how precious he is and sooo big! So happy for you guys! Yours was the first blog I stumbled onto when I first started looking into infertility. To see that you guys made it here with him in your arms continues to give me strength to continue on.

Leave a Reply

