Going on 9 weeks old!

Graham is a busy little guy these days! He’s awake a lot more and loves to play! He had his 2 month check up last week and is doing great!! He now weighs 9 lbs, 4.9 oz and is 21 inches long! That’s a growth increase of 2 lbs and 2 inches since his 1 month check up! The pediatrician said it was perfect! It’s pretty amazing he’s close to doubling his birth weight!!

He now eats 5 oz every 3-4 hours. Although, sometimes he only takes 3.5 – 4 oz. What a good eater! We started Zantac for his reflux last week. I’m not sure if I’ve noticed a difference yet. For some reason, he’s been very fussy for the past week. Maybe a growth spurt. It’s hard to tell. We’ve continued doing tons of stuff to help his tummy problems.

Andy and I are doing well! I’m pretty worn out, since I’m the primary caregiver. I mean, Andy would help more if he could. We have a good routine going, but babies have their own schedules haha. I follow Graham’s cues while trying to keep things somewhat structured. I’ve always had a hard time going with the flow, since I’m such an OCD nutty planner. πŸ˜‰ I’m learning though!! Seems like anytime I get frazzled, Graham gives me a sweet smile, and I feel a lot better! His smile is the best thing in the world!

Graham will be 9 weeks old this Saturday, which is also my birthday! We don’t have plans, I just want to relax. Andy will be off work, so that’ll be perfect. The best birthday gift is having Graham.

Now for some spam from week 8! πŸ™‚

8weeksoldcute

8weeksold

8weeksold2

8weeksold3

8weeksold8

8weeks

5daysto8weeks_zps509a390d

1weekto8weeks_zps73f4e243

11 thoughts on “Going on 9 weeks old!

  1. Lisa he’s just PRECIOUS!!!! You seem to be doing so well with him! Great job mama! The first one is such an adjustment!! Happy early birthday πŸ™‚ Love the spam….keep it coming. It is def help fueling the baby fever I got going over here though! Again, so so so happy for you two. He couldn’t be any more perfect and you took to motherhood like a monkey to a tree (teehee)! Congrats sweet girl!

  2. Hey Lisa, I wanted to let you know my little girl (3 months old now) had terrible tummy issues. Zantac never really helped, so they moved her to Prevacid 1/2 a tab once a day and I can tell you I now have the happiest baby! It has made such a difference. Also, when she is having gas issues we give her 3 drops of hyoscyamine sulfate and that soothes her instantly!! Just keep doing what you are doing, it will get better!!!

  3. How fun that he is turning more and more into a little man…being awake more and having more and more personality. I love the pictures…he is seriously adorable. Especially love how you keep including the monkey for reference. I have a giant teddy bear my sister gave him that I’m planning on using for the same thing πŸ™‚

  4. He’s growing so well! And what a cutie. I’ve had the same thought about my birthday (which is right before Christmas). Baby M should be about two months old by then, and it’s hard to think of anything else I could need!

  5. I know what you mean about feeling frazzled and then getting a cheeky smile to make your heart melt and forget about all the difficulties you’re trying to push through. He’s a little cutie (and growing so well).

  6. Waaaah! Hasn’t he grown! What a handsome little man, he’s just such a sweetie. Hope you’re getting some rest when you can, take care of yourselves! x

  7. Lisa! Graham is such a handsome boy and getting so big!! I am so happy that he is thriving and that motherhood is treating you well. I hope you had a great birthday with your beautiful family!! xoxoxo

  8. Cute pictures! He has definitely grown. πŸ™‚ Yes, I hope your birthday was wonderful. I’m curious to hear if there is anything unexpected for you about being a mom – or is it exactly as you imagined? I bet Halloween will be fun for you this year, too!

Leave a Reply

