Week 27 Update

This is what we’ve been up to!

Maternity photos are only 17 days away! Yay! I am going to work on getting the outfits we need. I also need to go scope out the venue and find my favorite spots for pics. It’ll make for a nice outing and walk for me. I’m looking forward to seeing the place in person, after all the nice things I’ve heard about it!

We have 2 baby showers planned! Invitations are mailed! Our main baby shower is set for June 30th. It’s out of town (where all my family is from), so not everyone can make it. We’re having a smaller shower, here in town, with Andy’s family and our friends on June 15th. I can’t wait to see everyone!

I’m pumped! There’s less than 3 months until my due date now! I have a major urge to hurry up and get everything we need! It’s a different kind of feeling – like a hormonal/instinctual urge (nesting). We aren’t buying anything until after the baby showers, but hopefully we’ll be ready in time. I’ve cried and worried about it, which I know is silly. I can’t help it! I just want to be prepared and have everything set up so nice for him, like he deserves. I feel so much better having it all planned though.

This is the invitation my sister made for our main baby shower. It’s super cute! (I blacked out some of the info).

5x7LA-011_zpscd026940

We painted the nursery last weekend! Well, we got the walls done, but not the trim and closet doors. We are such amateurs – it took us a long time just to do the walls. LOL! Although, I think we did a good job! Andy has been a champ and is so excited and motivated! We’re going to finish everything this coming weekend. I won’t post pics until it’s all done and cleaned up. πŸ™‚ I cannot wait to get furniture and decor. We decided to go with white furniture! We haven’t bought anything yet, but hopefully soon. Here is the color we chose for the walls!

MarshFern

Overall, I’m feeling wonderful! Most of my info from last week’s update post is the same. Oh, but I think I have to “retire” my wedding rings from now on. That change happened pretty quickly! Last week they were totally fine, and some days they still fit okay. I just don’t want to risk getting them stuck. I had been feeling a LOT of movement, but Graham just changed positions again. He moved down lower, which makes it more difficult to feel him move. He sure likes to be scrunched in there! LOL! He’s been pretty quiet for the past couple days, but thankfully I’m feeling some taps right now. πŸ™‚ That always puts a huge smile on my face!

I can’t believe I’ll be in the 3rd trimester NEXT WEEK! I’m always so thankful for each week and every milestone! I’m definitely looking forward to Graham’s arrival, but I’m in NO hurry at all! In fact, a few times I’ve thought it would be nice to stay pregnant for an extra month or so. LOL! Everyone says I won’t feel that way towards the end. I just love bonding with him, nurturing him, and soaking up these precious moments. Afterall, I may never experience this again!

My post wouldn’t be complete without a fruit/vegetable pic for week 27. πŸ™‚ A Rutabaga (which I don’t think I’ve actually ever seen).

week27And a belly pic πŸ˜€

27weeks

6 thoughts on “Week 27 Update

  1. You have so much fun stuff coming up! I really can’t wait to see your maternity pics. I absolutely love the pictures they do now a days. When I was pregnant with Cierra 16 years ago, we didn’t even think of that! So I love the idea there is a way to cherish your pregnancy

  2. Sounds like everything is falling right into place! I felt the same way about getting baby stuff and the nursery ready–I started freaking out about it around 25/26 weeks for no evident reason. It can’t be anything other than nesting! Don’t worry, once you have your baby showers, you’ll have everything you need and more! You will definitely have it all ready by the time he makes his appearance!

    I love the color of the nursery walls–it looks like a light/sagey green on my computer screen, is that it?

    Your invitations are so cute too! Love the monkey theme!!

    I can’t believe how close you are getting–little Graham is going to be here before you know it!! xoxoxo

    • Thanks hun! I never truly understand the panicky feelings pregnant women got, until now! It definitely feels like a nesting thing. Thank you for the reassurance. πŸ™‚

      It is a light green, but it appears brighter in person. It also kinda depends on the lighting, too. At first, I was like whoooaaa this is TOO bright, but I love it now πŸ™‚

  3. That invitation is jsut so cute. Sounds like your nesting instinct is really kicking in.
    I really hope you have a wonderful time at your two showers (lucky you – we don’t do them in the UK so I am very jealous that you get two).

Leave a Reply

