My wiggle worm!!

Sorry it took me so long to update. It’s been a crazy (but awesome) day! It has been a stressful, busy week (especially with those labs and other stuff on Monday & Tuesday – if you read my last post)! But today made all my worries melt away!

I met my new OB today. She seems pretty nice. We didn’t spend much time together. I could tell she wasn’t crazy about my autoimmune issues and having to work with Dr. Kwak-Kim….but she is going to go along with everything! She will carry out my labs and ultrasounds as ordered! Thank goodness! She even offered to help manage my medications or give me refills, but Dr. Kwak-Kim has that covered for me. We only talked briefly about my history, and then she said I could do an ultrasound!! Yay!!

They have an ultrasound tech that takes care of that portion. I wasn’t sure what to expect with that, because I’ve only had doctors do it so far. I loved the experience though! She was quite thorough, pointed out lots of neat things, and took her time. She was very kind and funny. I enjoyed the tech much more than my doctors!

OH.MY.GOODNESS. The ultrasound was amazing!!! Our baby spot has grown SO MUCH in 2 weeks! I am so relieved – everything measured perfectly (even a day or 2 ahead)! The heartbeat is still going strong at 170 bpm! Spot was wiggling all around!!! He/She would kick and punch! I could have stared at that screen ALL day! It was so funny, spot would kick and then hold one leg up in the air! And then he/she would hold its arm up! Ninja baby! Spot kept putting its arm by his/her head. It was adorable. I’ve never seen anything that sweet or cute before. I am seriously IN LOVE! We saw facial features and everything! I have to say, we made the CUTEST baby! πŸ˜‰ Andy was smiling SO big. He kept acting all giddy and saying spot was waving “hi” to us. Such a proud papa. All I’ve done is SMILE all afternoon πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I feel so much more relaxed, relieved, and excited!!! Those labs scared the crap out of me on Monday. I know we are not out of the woods yet, but there is a super strong-above normal-amazing-overachieving-beautiful-fighter in there!!!!!! Go spot!! Thank you, God!

Can you tell I’m a little bit excited? haha. I’m sorry for being so cheesy! πŸ˜‰ Part of that is an explosion of relief and thankfulness, too. With every passing week, I just feel so blessed and amazed that we’ve been given this precious gift. I can’t even describe how much this means to me. And how much I want it for my sweet friends. xoxo. Thank you all for being a part of this.

Today, they did all my regular bloodwork you would have at your first OB visit, along with a urine culture. That was about it! I go back Monday for an appointment with the Nurse Practitioner and another ultrasound! I didn’t want to go back so soon, but that’s all they had next week. Then it will be weekly visits. I need to touch base with Dr. Kwak-Kim again about certain things – like how long will the ultrasounds be weekly, how much longer do I take progesterone (most people taper off around 12 weeks), will I take Lovenox for the entire pregnancy (I think I do), what about my Prednisone and Metformin, and other stuff. There’s so many things to think about, but thankfully I can email or call anytime.

1.24.13

1.24.13

1.23.13

1.23.13

37 thoughts on “My wiggle worm!!

  1. Wow, Spot has really grown!!! Sooo cute too!!! Glad you had an awesome appointment, been stalking you all day for your update.

  2. I was so excited to see your update! Sorry that things were so stressful this week, but I’m am really happy that you had such good news to report from your appointment today πŸ™‚ Isn’t it amazing how much they change between those early ultrasounds?

  3. I love seeing these updates Lisa! You give hope to ladies out there waiting to have what you have. I’m praying this is OUR month. I keep you in my thoughts with each blood draw, ultrasound and clomid pill I pop. Weird, but embracing.

  4. So awesome and I’m so happy for you πŸ˜€
    Spot is getting big! And soon hopefully you’ll start feeling all of those little ninja moves in there. It’s going to be completely surreal when you feel the baby move. And don’t get me started on when you can see it and feel it from the outside. It’s AMAZING and totally weird. hehe OMG I can’t wait for you to get to that point.
    It will be a relief and also bring its own worries unfortunatly. “Is the baby moving enough?” mostly…

    Anyway, WOOO!

  5. Lisa, I am so happy everything is going so well. How amazing that you could see all those things on the ultrasound! I absolutely didn’t know all this. I’m sure that if I ever get to see that, I will be over the moon like crazy! I hope that the immune issues will not cause you any more stress. Spot is so strong!

  6. That’s so awesome Lisa!! Spot HAS grown alot! I will keep checking in on ya πŸ˜‰ ~lovebabytime from TWW

    • Yikes, I hope that didn’t sound mean! I meant when I was getting ultrasounds the first few was like “What am I seeing??” but around this stage they start looking so peopley it’s awesome.

  7. Hi Lisa. I just found your blog. I have alloimmune issues and just did my intralipids yesterday. You mentioned that part of your protocol from Dr. Kwak-Kim is to do IVIG, but I can’t find a post if you’ve done it. Did you do IVIG every cycle you have tried to get pregnant after seeing Dr. Kwak-Kim?

Leave a Reply

