Merry Christmas! Beta and a message of hope (from my Dad)

Merry Christmas everyone! I know this can be a very difficult time of year for many reasons, but you all are in my thoughts & prayers. I hope 2013 is an amazing year for you all!

A quick update: My 7th beta today is….7,770! That is a 57.08 hour doubling time! I still can’t believe this miracle is happening, but I am so very grateful. I want to cry happy tears everyday. If this can happen for me, it can happen for you.

So, my Dad already knew about our pregnancy before Christmas. I wanted to share what he wrote in our card. I want this message to belong to all of you.

“Such great news to have a grandbaby on its way. With all the great tragedies in the world, there is also great happiness and miracles. Hopefully it is your and Andy’s time to shine. There is always hope and love, no matter what we go through. Hope this year is one to remember as the best and many more to come. Wish you guys the best, and you’ll always have my thoughts and love.” — Love Always, Dad.

10 thoughts on “Merry Christmas! Beta and a message of hope (from my Dad)

  1. You are so blessed to have such a wonderful dad! That is the sweetest note and would have just melted my heart coming from my father! We are so blessed to be pregnant! I am so happy for you! Best Christmas present ever!!! May your heart continue to be filled with joy unspeakable!

  2. Congratulations Lisa!!! I’ve been following your story for awhile and am truly happy to hear your good news!!!! 🙂 So happy for you and Andy! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

