Cooking some nice eggies for Thanksgiving!

My follicle scan went well this morning! I have 6 measurable follicles (still small right now though).

  • 4 on my right ovary – 11.5mm, 8mm, 8.5mm, 8mm.
  • 2 on my left ovary – 9mm, 12mm.

I must continue taking injections until my follow up scan this Saturday. My doctor said I’ll likely be ready to trigger that day! This is slower for me. I know I’m only on CD 9, but I usually stim pretty quickly. I’m happy to slow things down though. I feel like it gives my eggs a good chance to grow properly and get extra juicy. 🙂 I will probably be ovulating at a more “normal” day – CD 14 or so! I think I may get about 3 mature follicles, but it’s hard to say. I’ve seen little ones grow rapidly before and larger ones dwindle. It’s anyone’s guess! I ALWAYS hope for more – more eggies = more chances!

Call me crazy, but I feel hopeful about this cycle. 😀 Things have been going so smoothly, cycle-wise. Plus, I think the birth control pills from last cycle gave my ovaries, body, and mind a nice, peaceful rest. Now all things are coming together for a picture perfect cycle! #48 – let’s do this! I guess I always feel pretty hopeful (lol), but I could really see this one panning out. Keeping my fingers crossed, praying, and staying positive! You never know when your miracle is on its way.

I hope you all have a lovely Thanksgiving!! Eat, drink, and be merry. ❤

Also, if you haven’t checked out my post yet about my friend, Sarah – please click here. Thank you xoxo.

18 thoughts on “Cooking some nice eggies for Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

