Cycle 47 is canceled already

I kind of felt like giving up after my last cycle. It’s discouraging to do so much and do everything right – only to fail time and time again. You guys know how it is. I don’t want to give up yet though. I was all set to start a Femara/Follistim cycle. I went in for my baseline ultrasound yesterday, and there’s a big freakin’ cyst on my left ovary!! Crap!!

I thought I felt some pain and twinges in my ovary when AF started, but I was hoping it was nothing. But yeah, it’s there. And my cycle has to be canceled – well delayed for awhile at least. I have to take birth control pills for at least 2 weeks (going back for a re-check on 10/22/12), could be longer though. I didn’t ask the size of the cyst. It looked like a big honkin’ follicle though. I saw it as soon as she started scanning. It hurts, too.

At first I was pretty bummed. I mean, no one wants to deal with that. But I can tell my body isn’t ready. My hormones are whacky. My skin is breaking out, I’m still weepy and irritable – like PMS going on for a couple weeks. My eczema is back, and it’s really bothering me. Emotionally, I’m not quite ready to jump into a highly medicated cycle either. I felt like it was a sign that we need a forced break. Anytime I try to take a break on my own, I can’t do it…at least not very well. I’m thinking of this as a positive thing!

Some other upcoming events…I’m getting more extensive allergy testing on 10/17/12! I’m so curious to find out what else I’m allergic to. I want to work on my diet and weed all those things out. I’m also wondering if I can take Probiotics while TTC? Might have to have my doctor. My stomach still isn’t quite right. I tend to think Metformin is still messing with me. I’ve been on my new gluten free diet for a month, and it’s going pretty well. Especially, like I mentioned, my upper GI issues are so much better. It’s still just lower GI stuff that’s bothering me sometimes. I think my system needs cleansing or a boost of some sort.

I have a new idea to work on some things to make me healthier and happier – especially since it seems like my body is out of whack. I need more balance. Goals – (work, life, relationships, exercise, healthy living, etc), treats for myself (massage, acupuncture, getting my hair done, other relaxation type stuff), and other random, positive activities. So, I’m going to write down several ideas on scraps of paper, put them in a jar, and pull one item out to work on for 1 week (or 2 weeks at a time?). Then keep working on the first activity while I add a new one each week or every 2 weeks. I’m not sure how to space it out yet. What do you think? Care to join me?

My first goal is to drink 8 – 8oz glasses of water a day. I do not drink enough water! But hey, that’s simple enough! I can totally do that. That way, I’m not overwhelming myself with too many things at once. Just one thing to focus on. It’ll keep me busy while I wait! And make me feel good! πŸ™‚ I like to feel like I’m staying busy and doing positive things.

12 thoughts on “Cycle 47 is canceled already

  1. sorry to read about ur cyst hun,hope u feel better soon and can start again next month xx always here for support xx

  2. I hope you get the chance to recharge with this break. I know your body and mind can use one after all the work and effort over the past few months, hell, YEARS of dealing with this. I pray for peace and healing over you and your husband with hope that you will be holding that rainbow baby soon. Here’s a little distraction… Any costume ideas for Halloween?

  3. There was an article about Caffeine impacting fertility– either way the water is a good thing- Hopefully that cyst will be gone soon- POSITIVE THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS.

  4. Yay! I am one of those freakazoids who is allergic to everything (all medications & environmental agents, thank G-d) and finding out what all you’re allergic to is liiiiiife-changing, I tell you.

    I’m with you on the needing to drink more water.. which i find disgusting, btw. The closest I can get is Powerade zero (yum yum). πŸ˜‰

  5. That sucks that you have a cyst and are forced to take a break! I know it’s tough, but I really like the idea of focusing on you, especially keeping yourself healthy. Hang in there!!! And I continue to love your attitude!!!

  6. Ugh, stupid cyst! I’m sorry to hear it 😦 I had a bunch of them earlier this year after a medicated cycle and hated it too. Your “ideas in a jar” plan sounds awesome though! This is a perfect time to focus on you!

  7. you can totally take probiotics! they should help with gi issues. I’m half to see you’re feeling better. could another item in your jar be ” sleep in the dark”?

  8. I think a break, forced or not is just what you need. I’ll join you in your steps to a better you. . .I can drink more water daily as well. Especially since I am NOT supposed to snack on my diet. A lot of times, after I have snacked, I think–you know what? I think I was just thirsty.

    hang in there! I pray for dissolution of your cyst with not alot of pain and a ton of peace!

  9. Thank you ladies xoxo. I can’t wait to work on my idea jar some more πŸ™‚ Will keep you all posted. The break is going well πŸ™‚
    Halloween costumes – great idea! We don’t have any solid plans yet though, so I’m not sure.

  10. Pingback: My TTC break update « The Pursuit of Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

