Weight loss in 2012 – Wow!

Holy moly! I just lost another 2.2 pounds since Thursday 9/20/12. O_o

I am down 17.38 pounds in the last 3 months! I started Metformin and changed my eating habits at the end of May 2012. Iย began losing weight around mid-June. I have steadily lost anywhere from 1/4 pound to 2-ish pounds every single week since then.

Plus, I had lost some weight earlier this year. Then I gained some of it back from fertility treatments and stress eating not too long after that. All together this year though, I’ve lost about 24 pounds (excluding the weight I had gained back)! It feels surreal!! I’m lighter than I’ve been since 2010. I still have some more to lose, but I am so excited!!

Minor changes make a big difference! Portion control and eating healthier, more balanced meals. I guess Metformin makes quite a difference, too! I’ve been walking and doing yoga, as well. I’m so happy & I feel great! ๐Ÿ˜€

In other news, I think my gluten-free diet is going better. I don’t want to jinx it, but my yucky stomach (lower GI stuff) might finally be doing better. I’m still doing great as far as Reflux & upper GI issues go and not taking any Tums – so yay! I’ll have to post what I’m eating sometime soon.

I’m pretty sure I ovulated, but I don’t know which day exactly. I’m not too worried about it, but we shall see! I just didn’t feel like looking for every little sign for once. ๐Ÿ˜‰

14 thoughts on “Weight loss in 2012 – Wow!

  1. Congrats on sticking to your GF diet! Glad everything is settling down. ๐Ÿ™‚ Also glad to hear you are taking it easy this cycle, you need a breather. And think, if your GI tract is healing, you may need some time. All good things! Weight loss – good bonus!

  2. Congrats on your weight loss!!! That’s awesome that you’ve been steadily losing. It’s great when you look in the mirror one day and it just hits you that you’re tinier than you were before heh. Great job!

    • Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ I did test yesterday just to see if it was negative (as it should be), and it definitely was stark white LOL. It’s too early, but I will pee on things when I get later on in my cycle hehe ๐Ÿ˜‰ Plus, I’ll have my blood tests – thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

