1 year ago today

I just realized it is exactly 1 year ago today that I got very devastating news from Dr. Sher…..that we would most likely never have a baby. Not with my husband’s sperm. Not likely with my eggs. And definitely not in my uterus. It came as such a shock. I had never felt so low in my life.

Well, look how far I’ve come in a year! We are not where we want to be yet, but we have learned SO much! Finally, after all this time TTC!! I had a Lap (thank you Dr. Scheiber in Cincinnati!), where we discovered so many new issues that were resolvable. I’ve had more testing and even more new diagnoses that are treatable. (I love Dr. Kwak-Kim!)  I’m on a new protocol that is supposed to give us a chance.

So many new things. Lots to be grateful for – both TTC and otherwise. So it really goes to show, there IS hope. Don’t give up. Even though there are no guarantees, there ARE possibilities! I can’t wait to see where I am in another year. 🙂

14 thoughts on “1 year ago today

  1. Love this! There IS hope and all sorts of possibilities. This is going to be another huge year for you! I just know it and I love your outlook on it all!!! I am praying for you and excited to see how things will unfold!

  2. Very cool to recognize all the awesome progress you’ve made! Congratulations on all the steps you’ve taken and hurdles you’ve overcome. Hoping this protocol takes you over the line in the near future.

  3. I can’t believe it has been a year already! And you really have come so far! I love your positive attitude and I hope this time next year you will have your sticky bfp (or even better, holding your baby in your arms) 🙂 xoxoxo!

  4. Things have changed for the better, and I am so glad you did not give up! You are so strong!

  5. Isn’t it amazing what can change in one year?! I’m hopin that some even more amazing things happen for you in the coming months…

Leave a Reply

