Cycle 45, CD 9 follie check

Yesterday I could sense some action on my left side and felt pretty bloated, so I was hoping something good was going on. I went in this morning for my follicle scan. I have 2 mature follicles on my left ovary @ 21mm and 17mm. My lining looks awesome at 10.5mm. So good news!

I’m a little worried about ovulating from my left side though. When I went for my super high-tech u/s with Dr. KK in April, she thought it looked like my left tube was fused to my uterus. She couldn’t say for sure. It’s frustrating to have the Endo/scar tissue come back so soon. Well, it’s been 9 months since my Lap. I wonder if I’ll need another one.

Anyway, I triggered right after my appointment. I’ll probably ovulate Friday night or Saturday. What I feel positive about: I had a good response on Femara only – no injectibles. And only 2 tablets, not 3. My lining seems to be thicker than usual – perhaps my blood flow is improving. I seem to be responding to Dr. KK’s protocol, as reflected by my recent labs. It’s my third month on my new treatments, so hopefully it is prime time to get a sticky bean. I have lost 10 pounds in the last 2 months! 🙂

16 thoughts on “Cycle 45, CD 9 follie check

  1. Sounds so promising! That is awesome that your body is responding so well…and 10 pounds?! Girl, you’ve been holding out on us! We’re shrinking!!! Praying this is it! XOXO

  2. Wow! Yay! So glad that so many things are looking good and that your body is responding well to this new treatment protocol!

  3. Yay!! That’s awesome your body is responding so well!! And that weight loss is great!! I don’t think you should worry too much about the endo. From what ive read, there isnt any rhyme or reason to why it affects some people and not others and you were getting pregnant before the lap anyway. Good luck this cycle, I hope this is it!!

  4. Two follicles, woo hoo! Congrats, that’s great news! I’m glad you responded so well to Femara. Your new treatment and weight loss adds up to increasingly good chances. Sending lots of positive thoughts!

  5. I love hearing this lisa! Greta update! ❤ Ill be starting femara next cycle, so its good to hear you are having a great response to it. 😀

  6. Yay what great news! Also, congrats on the weight loss! 10 lbs in 2 months is a great (and healthy!) accomplishment!!!

Leave a Reply

