401 posts! Cycle 43 and food for fertility.

Wow, over 400 posts in just a little over 2 years of blogging!

I’ve been exhausted this past week or so. I feel like it must be from the increased dose of Metformin. I haven’t been feeling very good. It’s been trial and error with what I can and cannot eat. Yesterday I had a Chef salad for lunch, and that was a baaad idea. You’d think something healthy would be great, but noooo. A few hours after lunch, I was running to the bathroom. I guess it’s just going to take some getting used to.

I’m on CD 5 and feeling pretty boring at the moment. I meant to start temping yesterday or today, but I keep forgetting. I wouldn’t even bother, it’s just that Dr. K wants me to pinpoint ovulation. I’ll have to bust out the ole OPKs soon. I haven’t used any forever! I hope I can remember how to track my natural ovulation. πŸ˜‰ It’s easier to have the doctor monitor me. I always know O pains, but it’s been a long time since I tracked cervical position and all that jazz.

I wanted to share this interesting info from the fertility cookbook that my friend, Paula, sent me. If you have any clotting disorders, you want to have the following items in your diet: Abalone, beets, bilberry, Brussels sprouts, chestnut, chili peeper, chive, crab, cucumbers, dark green veggies, eggplant, evening primrose oil, fish and fish oil, hawthorn berry, kelp, lemon, lime, linseed oil, mustard leaf, nuts and seed oils, onion, peach, saffron, scallion, seaweed, spirulina, squid, sturgeon, turnips, and vinegar. Hmm…I honestly don’t know what some of those are! I’m glad to know a few of those are things I’m already using!! πŸ™‚

I think I’m going to make these cookies this weekend….

Fertile Soul Cookies: They help soothe PMS symptoms, as well as nourish fluids like semen and cervical mucus.

Yields: 12-15 cookies

Cooking time: 15 minutes, 350 degrees

  • 1 cup brown rice flour
  • 1/2 cup tapioca flour
  • 3/4 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup shredded unsweetened coconut
  • 1/2 teaspoon xantham gum
  • 1/4 cup melted clarified butter/ghee
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/2 cup agave nectar
  • 1/4 cup dark chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin seeds, crushed
  • 1/8 cup goji berries

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine flours and oats, coconut and xantham in a bowl. Next add melted butter, vanilla and agave nectar mixing until thoroughly combined. Finally add chocolate chips, pumpkin seeds, and goji berries and chill in the refrigerator for 1 hour. Drop spoonfuls of dough onto lightly greased cookie sheets. Bake 15 minutes, remove from oven, and leave on pan for an additional 5 minutes.

11 thoughts on “401 posts! Cycle 43 and food for fertility.

  1. Very interesting about the fertility food – good stuff! Good luck doing full charting – I always hated that part of TTC. Of course, it brought out my inner OCD tendencies – not a good thing…

  2. Yay for 400+ posts!!!!!

    Those cookies sound really yummy! Did the recipe author give any explanation for how they do all those wonderful things like???

    • I’m pretty sure the dark chocolate is what’s really good around AF time. It also said coconut is great for nourishing fluids in the body. I’ll have to look at the book some more. They have a whole big section for what each food/ingredient does for the body. It’s pretty cool! I’ll definitely post more from the book. πŸ™‚

  3. Those cookies sound great! Very healthy and tasty too. I have the same problem eating uncooked veggies and salads, especially the spring baby greens mix, ugh! I can do Romaine lettuce okay. Peppermint tea helps with tummy issues (gas, bloating, diarrhea), only peppermint though. Good luck with the higher dose of Met, I hope you adjust to it soon.

  4. That’s funny about the foods–i don’t think I know what a lot of the things on that list are either! (Abalone?!) Lol. Hope your body is getting used to the metformin little by little, it sounds like it may take some getting used to. That cookie recipe looks yummy, I’m going to give it a whirl! Hope you have a good weekend!

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ haha, I don’t know what Abalone is either! Well, my friend told me it’s sea snails – ewww! lol Hope you are having a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

