10dpo/12 days post trigger

I haven’t really had anything to write about the past few days! Nothing exciting happening here. It was weird — I had a negative test at 6dpo/8 days post trigger. Then I started getting faint lines again the past couple days. It’s probably just the trigger shot though. I’ve been burned before, so I know not to get excited and think it’s a BFP. I was almost starting to get a little bit hopeful, but I’m not seeing any progression. I’m not going to get discouraged either (yet) since I’m only 10dpo.

I also keep telling myself that it could take time for the new meds to work, so I should be patient. I do feel more relaxed and not as anxious to get pregnant right away. BUT you know we ALWAYS hope it’s our lucky cycle — no matter what. There will always be at least some level of disappointment if it doesn’t work out. I do hope that when I get pregnant again, my body will be ready for a sticky bean. So, I guess if it takes some time, I’m okay with that. I’m doing all I can to make my body healthy and ready.

That’s pretty much it for me right now πŸ™‚ My new meds are going okay! I’ve been doing daily dosing of Metformin for a few days and no problems! Yay! Just going to have a relaxing weekend. Hope you all are doing well, and you have a great weekend!

17 thoughts on “10dpo/12 days post trigger

  1. I really hope this cycle is it for you. If not then, the next (since that will give a little more time for the meds and whatnot to kick in a bit better πŸ˜€ )
    Count me in as another that will get hopes up for you! *shakes her pompoms*
    And YAY for the metformin not bothering you! WOO!

  2. Good you’re taking it easy and not stressing out! The TWW can be so long and boring.. .. and yeah, who knows, it might take another cycle or two to sort out your immune issues. For the Chinese medicine everything always takes three cycles.

  3. So weird about the trigger! Hopefully it is or will turn into a nice sticky bfp within the next couple of days! Im keeping you in my thoughts and prayers! Big hugs!

Leave a Reply

