Final beta (I hope) and other stuff

I’ll be getting my final beta today – at least I hope. I would be 22dpo or 5 weeks, 1 day today…but I’m on CD 4 instead. My last beta on Friday (at 18dpo) was only a 6, so it should be zero by now. I hadn’t bothered to test all weekend, but I was curious this morning so I did. It’s a BFN, and these tests pick up on very low levels. There’s kind of a line, but it’s gray. I’m really okay with it now, and I’ll be glad to have complete closure.

AF was soooo horrible this time for 1-2 days. Anymore, she really comes fast and furious. It’s like my uterus decides to evacuate everything as quickly as possible in a 24-48 hour time frame. Is that abnormal? I mean, I know CD 1-2 can be pretty bad, but WOW. Day 3 wasn’t bad at all. Today she’s barely there…so yay!

I’m feeling pretty good. Our anniversary was such a nice thing to focus on during a rough time. The Monday blues got me yesterday though. I was in a pissy mood all day. I hate the feeling of having a loss or a failed cycle and then having nothing really to look forward to, be excited about, or focus on after that. We have no clue what to do next. Makes it hard to keep going. BUT I am making sure to remind myself that I have my appointment with Dr. Kwak-Kim next Monday to look forward to, and that I have plenty of other things to be happy about and focus my attention on. Staying positive!!

I appreciate NOT being on any fertility drugs at the moment. My body and mind need to rest, recuperate, and recharge – especially if Dr. Kwak-Kim recommends a new protocol for treatment. I realized that I’ve been on medications for 5 months straight!! After my surgery, I was taking Estrogen tablets for 2 cycles. Then we did 1 Femara cycle. And finally, 2 cycles with Femara + Menopur. (Plus all the other fun drugs like steroids and progesterone). Yeah, definitely need a break from all that. 🙂 I know I’ll be feeling sooo much better after this cycle!!

7 thoughts on “Final beta (I hope) and other stuff

  1. I’m so sorry this af was so terrible for you but I am glad it is better now! My last two afs were very similar to what you described too and both followed an early loss. Maybe it has something to do with the body evacuating the the products of conception or something.

    Looking forward to your appointment with kwak kim– I hope she can shed some light on all this for you!

  2. Sorry AF sucked for you! She always sucked for me too. I hate that bitch. Enjoy your time off of meds, it does a lot for the soul. I am anxious about your appointment with Dr. Kwak-Kim as well! Can’t wait to hear what she recommends. As always, you are in my thoughts and prayers. Xx

  3. I’m so glad you are back to blogging publicly 🙂 I’m excited for your appointment on Monday – hopefully she has some good recommendations for you.

  4. I’m so sorry that you’re going through this and relieved for you that your betas have dropped on their own with no need for a D&C. You are an inspiration to be remaining so positive and looking forward… 5 months straight on meds is a nightmare – hopefully a break will then bring a renewed start and good news on your horizon xoxo

Leave a Reply

