My 4th beta yesterday

Thank you everyone for being there for me. ❤ My 18dpo beta came back at 6. I felt relieved to hear it come down so much, because I was starting to worry that it was going to go verrrryyyy slow. I can’t believe my tests were picking up on a 6 yesterday morning, especially the Answer brand. Well, actually I can believe it because strangely my sticks always seem to pick up on small amounts of hcg. I still have to go back for one more beta on Tuesday.

No AF yet, but she’ll probably be a little bit delayed from the hormones. **Edit: Right after I wrote this, I went to the bathroom and voila, AF! My emotions have been up and down. Sometimes I feel sad or angry or totally fine. I’m mostly just mentally and physically drained from everything over the past couple weeks. So far today, I feel pretty good! I have many coping skills that I’m putting to work, and that helps a lot. I won’t let it keep me down for long. Infertility and loss will NOT rule my life, even though both are pretty consuming.

I have so much in life to be grateful for, a good support system, a great job, family, a loving husband, and so much more. I have to remind myself of those wonderful things. Plus, we have a lot to look forward to. Andy will be getting a new, awesome job soon at one of the best hospitals in the city. He will be taking his test for his Radiography license. I’m getting a promotion!! (forgot to mention that before). We feel like everything is going right in all areas of our lives, which can be tricky when you’re battling infertility. Hopefully we can figure out the baby-making part, but at least we have so much to be thankful for. ❤

I think we need a vacation or something!! haha. Today we’re going out to dinner and exchanging gifts. I can’t wait to see Andy’s reaction to the memory box/chest I created for him/us. It has so many beautiful memories and keep-sakes in it. He’s going to cry, I know it. I had such a lovely time putting it all together and making the scrapbook. I had forgotten about most of the photos, cards, poems and what not. I’m so excited! 😀

6 thoughts on “My 4th beta yesterday

  1. I’m glad AF showed her ugly face so you can move on. Congrats on the promotion! I know what you mean about everything else going right, except this one huge thing! Sometimes it makes me feel ungrateful, even though I try my best to count my blessings. It’s a hard place to be! I can’t wait to hear about Andy’s reaction to your gift! XO

  2. Lisa, you are absolutely one of the most beautiful, amazing, and strongest woman I feel I have ever met! God bless you and know that God will give your THB soon! Continue to be the person you are, it’s very inspiring 🙂

  3. So glad to hear that you’re not going to let this bring you down. I mean obviously you’ll grieve, but you won’t let it drag you through the mud or anything.
    You are such a strong person and you’re going to be such a great mother!

  4. You have such a good attitude – a good reminder to the rest of us IF gals! IF/loss can be all-consuming, it is important to stop and look on the bright side often. Have a good dinner tonight!

  5. I love that even in the face of sadness, you still find that silver lining and count your blessings. And I know how hard that can be after so much heartache and loss. I have to believe, for myself and for you, that a miracle will find it’s way to those who wish for it so deeply. Hugs!

  6. I’m glad that your betas are finally coming down and that AF showed. I know what you mean about being all over the place, emotionally. This journey is so rocky!

    I hope you have a lovely dinner tonight with Andy. And Happy Aniversary! (a little late)

Leave a Reply

