Ugh, I got the beta

So…

12dpo beta on Saturday 4/7/12: 34

14dpo beta on Monday 4/9/12: 21 (13 point drop in 2 days)

16dpo beta on Wednesday 4/11/12: 17 (TODAY)

I can’t believe it only dropped 4 points in 2 days. That’s pretty strange. I’m not sure what I’m feeling. I guess frustrated, angry, confused, numb, ready for this to be over. I knew it wasn’t going to be good news. I already grieved about it on Monday, but it’s like it won’t let me move on yet. I hope there’s not something wrong, like a bit of retained tissue. Whenever AF gets here, I have a feeling it’s going to be very, very bad. I’ll be okay though. Hopefully my numbers will drop signficantly from this point on.

22 thoughts on “Ugh, I got the beta

  1. I don’t know what is going on and Dr. Google isn’t being all that helpful but I do think that a drop of 4 sounds more like a difference in hydration and/or labs. I don’t really have any worthwhile advice because I was totally in the dark at this point in my PG but hang in there and remember that nothing about this cycle has made sense and that’s usually a sign (to me) that something beyond my control is afoot.

  2. Sorry Lisa. I know how disappointed you must feel. Hang in there and let’s see what Dr Kwak-Kim has to offer when you visit. Prayers to you.

  3. DAMMIT lisa I am so pissed for you and for me. 😦 I want you to know that we both will overcome infertilty somehow, someway. I think about you often and I pray for the continued strength that you will need. (((hugs)))

  4. I’m so sorry Lisa! Although, sadly it did drop by half in 2 days since they can often fall by half like they do when they double every other day. I hope you get answers soon. I know you don’t feel it but you are getting closer to your dream … I know it WILL happen even if you don’t FEEL like it EVER will!

  5. ugh sorry, I didn’t mean in 2 days, I meant fall quarterly – whatever, I’m all confused but you seem to hold on to triggers for a LONG time, so maybe it is tied together. Either way I do know your day is near πŸ™‚

  6. Hey lisa– I’ve been reading along since I saw you went public again and wanted to let you know I’m sorry about this cycle. I have faith that things are going to work out for you soon though

    Also, i just had a similar thing happen to me last month–I had a chemical and it took a few days for my hcg to drop too. It was a nine and two days later it was a seven. I actually ended up bleeding the day my levels were at seven (they finally reached below five the third day of the new cycle). So don’t worry– your cycle may start even before all the hcg leaves your system.

    I’m glad you went public again– I missed reading your posts! I finally started a blog of my own but have been really shy about putting it out there yet. I’m hoping to get over that soon. Sending lots of hugs and positive thoughts your way!

      • Thank you! I am going to fix it up a little and I’ll email you the link. I ended up having two chemicals after the blighted ovum in January-my re told me to do a thrombophilia panel so I’m waiting for results on that now. Enjoy your anniversary today, you deserve it!

  7. Oh Lisa… I’m so sorry and feeling for you. FXd that it’s not a blighted ovum like I had last year… are they going to do an US at some stage if it doesn’t reduce to zero soon ? Thinking of you xoxo

  8. Hugs Lisa..I am so sorry the betas are going down. Your sticks looked so promising. I don’t understand it either. I just had my third miscarriage 2 weeks ago..like you, I have to hold on to the knowledge that God wouldn’t put the desire in my heart to become a mother if it wasn’t ever going to happen. Its just so sad, frustrating and agonising waiting, being given a baby and having it taken away over and over again.
    I liken it to someone starving. We queue up at the burger bar and wait..all around us other people are getting one, two even 3 burgers. Some have lined up like us to get them, others have them thrown to them as they walk by the store..some people dump their burger in the bin, they don’t want it..some complain they want another burger even though theyve already had several. or complain they don’t like their burger and tell us that burgers are messy and drip down your front..they even joke we can have theirs but we sit and wait..every now and then the burger server puts one in our hands..but snatches it away before we can take a bite. We are sad, we cry..but all around other people get their burgers..we change queues, but still other people get served first. And we just get hungrier and hungrier.

  9. My prayers are with you Lisa and Kez. I believe that hunger will be solved. He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.

  10. Thank you ladies. ❀ It's a strange feeling not to be able to "stop being pregnant" when I'm not anymore. My test today looks the same as yesterday. This is the first time my levels have ever done this, so it's something new and frustrating for me. It'll be alright though ❀

Leave a Reply

