Me and my pee sticks

There’s always something funky going on with my pee sticks LOL! But they are fun to look at. I don’t take them seriously anymore. You can even trust the good brands, fully, let alone the cheapies. I felt really embarrassed the past couple times when I ended up not being pregnant. I know some were just bad tests here lately, but I know for certain that I have been pregnant 8-9 times.

My lines this cycle are a lot darker than usual. I keep thinking that the company who manufactures my Ovidrel made a mistake and put too much hcg in the syringe LOL, or that I have bad tests again, or that the trigger is staying in my system a lot longer than it used to. I will not say I’m pregnant, only to look foolish again. I’m not getting my hopes up. I’m not jinxing myself.

Even if I am pregnant, it probably won’t last. I am hoping and praying I’m wrong on all accounts! It’s just that I don’t want to get burned. If I still have positive tests, I’ll get a beta on Monday (14dpo/15dpiui). If there’s actually a little bean in there, please God, let it hold on!

Possible symptoms: Horrible AF-type cramps and strong pulling sensations at 8dpo all day and the morning of 9dpo (yesterday) and really bad gas, too. I’m so bloated and uncomfortable, with lots of indigestion. Peeing a lot, sleeping poorly even though I’m tired, and super hot flashes. They could all be hormonal/medication related. If it’s pregnancy related, I will be so happy!! I hate when I feel like crap for no good reason!

So, here’s my sticks. There hasn’t been much change in 3 days. I wonder if the trigger could be leaving, but there’s real hcg on the rise. Therefore causing them to kind of level out. I have no idea. LOL

I am 10dpo or 11dpiui today, and it has been 12 days since the trigger (these are not tweaked):

Here is last cycle. Top to bottom: 10dpo/11dpt, 11dpo/12dpt (like today), 12dpo/13dpt (these are tweaked):

15 thoughts on “Me and my pee sticks

  1. Well, if we are comparing last cycle to this cycle then I am calling BFP, FX, prayers and sticky dust to you, my friend! WOO! Keep us updated with those pee sticks. I would think after 12 days the trigger is definitely out of your system….right?!

  2. OMG! I am trying to not get too excited, but I can’t help it. Those lines are awesome!!!! Come on little bean, hang in there. Praying for you Lisa. Monday is soooo far away!

  3. 3 things look and sound good…

    1. Your symptoms are spot on…I know you are on hormones and such but they sound great.

    2. Chart looks good

    3. Tests look dark

    Hang in there, try to stay positive πŸ˜‰

  4. I’ll say it again (and you know I don’t say it unless I mean it), there is no doubt in my mind that you are pregnant! The IC’s are holding strong and are darker than I’ve seen them since you were pregnant in October. They suck at showing a good and obvious progression in general, so that doesn’t bother or worry me. I wish you were doing FRER’s because you can tell a difference in those every two days (although every once in a while I’ll get one with less dye that freaks me out). Your symptoms and chart look great. I wish you were able to embrace and enjoy this time, but I’m so very hopeful that you will have many more months ahead of you to embrace and enjoy it! Your surgery could have easily fixed the major problem and this could very well be your rainbow baby! Much love and hope for you!

  5. Thanks ladies ❀ I think I will feel better if I see a little bit more progression. I need proof that it's really happening πŸ™‚ I know, I'm weird haha. I also feel like if I admit it's real, then I'll jinx it. And this time could work out, maybe πŸ™‚ I will enjoy it once I have more proof, for sure.

  6. That new test is def darker. Holy crap… I thought that last test you posted made me excited but my heart is racing for you right now!!!
    I have never, NEVER seen tests that dark this long after the trigger shot before (from the trigger that is).
    I totally understand your hesitation to get your hopes up so we’ll all get ours up for you πŸ™‚
    Have you thought about maybe taking a digital test? Since they are supposed to be not as sensitive, maybe it would give an indication on how much hcg is in your pp? *shrugs*
    GAH I’m just so excited for you!!!!

  7. I think today’s looks darker. Is it still wet? It looks like it is still wet. Those are some pretty amazing lines for 12 days past the trigger. I am having trouble thinking that is the trigger. I’ve got everything crossed for you! When is beta day?

  8. That trigger is either leaving your system REALLY slowly this cycle or there’s something happening. No way to really tell until the lines start noticeably darkening up again. Wishing you all the best and very interested to see. πŸ™‚

  9. Oh Lisa I am so positive for you this cycle. Those sticks look similar to mine earlier this week. I got my first EVER bfp in 6 years but worried that my tests weren’t dark enough (They were slightly lighter than yours and I was 14dpt, 3dt) so I drove to the clinic. They did a beta and it was 533! I know you are too worried yet to believe it but I am hoping and praying that this is it…I truely feel it is your turn this time xxx

  10. Bloating was a MAJOR symptom, I had so much gas, I could have powered something with it. Your sticks are absolutely positively BEAUTIFUL. I am praying with you!!!!

  11. Wow! I am hopeful for you, Lisa! I agree, I don’t think that ICs show a great progression like an FRER. Waiting for your beta results Monday! I hope this doesn’t feel like the longest weekend ever for you!

Leave a Reply

