Book talk and Because you are special

I am almost halfway through my TWW! This one is going slowly…booo. However, I bought the whole Hunger Games series yesterday after work (You’ve probably already read it or heard of it). I began reading it last night, and it’s great so far! I also bought a new Nicholas Sparks book – The Lucky One. I’m a fan of his, and that book is coming out in theaters next month.That should keep me busy πŸ™‚

I recently finished Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks. It was good – not one of my favorites though. I read The Best of Me prior to that and liked it better. I’ve read several of his books though. Nicholas Sparks is all love & romance, but he does that kind of thing really well. There’s usually a twist at the end, which kind of sets him apart from the others. I’ve devoured every single Jodi Picoult book – and I actually prefer her style over Nicholas Sparks. It’s not all lovey dovey stuff. She throws in a lot of thoughtful topics and pours a lot of passion into everything. I feel & think more when I read her books. Both authors will really pull at your heart strings.

The night before last, I finished a really funny book called Smokin’ Seventeen by Janet Evanovich. It’s a whole series about a female bounty hunter from Jersey, all the cooky criminals she encounters – not to mention her odd-ball coworkers, and she has a pretty hot love life. It’s a great mystery/suspense/humor/romance/girlie book – I recommend it! Nice, light reading – if you don’t feel in the mood for a tear-jerker. I can really fly through books when I get on a roll. It’s so therapeutic πŸ™‚

Anyway, I was thinking about all of you and wanted to post some inspirational things for you. You guys always support me so much, and I’m truly grateful. I think good things are coming. Everywhere I turn lately, there is good news and more miracles popping up. God is good! It’s amazing, but I wish we could all share in it together. Our time is coming though πŸ™‚

My friend made this for me…it’s hilarious and so true!

I love this poem…

And here’s some of my favorite pic/quotes to share with you

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

10 thoughts on “Book talk and Because you are special

  1. Aw, I love the slideshow! Great inspiration!

    I felt exactly the same about the last two Nicolas Sparks books…The Lucky One is good, though. I fly through his book. I love Kristin Hannah too- she’s along the same lines. I haven’t tried the Hunger Games, I always feel like resisting the latest fad book ( I don’t why! Stubborn, I guess). I have jury duty soon and I’m sure that will make it much more exciting.

    Hope you have a great weekend, friend!

  2. Jury Duty!! Uuugh LOL. That sucks.
    Hmm, never heard of Kristin Hannah! I will check her out πŸ™‚
    Yeah, I just had to see what the hype was about with Hunger Games hehe. πŸ˜‰
    Thanks!

  3. I missed reading ur blogs! its true u are so inspirational!! u give me hope when I feel like I have none. but I agree reading is therapy! I love it!! its so great to have fun things to look forward to and keep us busy!! FX for u this cycle girl!!!!!

  4. I just totally slacked off at work and read through the past few months of your blog. Fantastic!

    I have my fingers crossed for you. I am actually blown away by your strength. You are an inspiration!

  5. Haha – The ‘TTC’er’ is hilar.
    Glad you’re reading a lot and having a relaxing TWW. I can’t read Nicholas Sparks – too much crying involved. πŸ™‚

  6. I loved that poem. Thank you for posting it.

    I’m glad you are feeling positive and finding some good distraction during this TWW. πŸ™‚

  7. I’m a big reader and those are some fun books to read. If you enjoy the Hunger Games series and are looking for some similar books, I know of four other trilogies that were in the same vein (YA dystopian novels) and I am enjoying them all (some only have one or two out so far). So I have lots to recommend to keep you busy when you’re done those! I’ve only read the first in the Stephanie Plum series, but I liked it, and enjoyed the movie too. Glad you got something to keep you busy while you’re waiting!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

