One of my best follie checks! And 1dpo.

Oh my gosh ladies! I had my follie check on Saturday. Sorry I didn’t update sooner. I’ve been a busy little bee! I also need to catch up on my blog reading and commenting today. Thanks for all your advice on my presentation to the women’s group!

I think between the surgery, losing 20 lbs, different supplements, and this latest combo of Femara + Menopur – my body is at its best! I normally get one large follicle, plus maybe 2 little ones that won’t reach maturity. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a stellar response. This time, I had 3 mature follicles – all in similar sizes!

There were 3 follies all on my right ovary – 16mm, 17mm, and 18mm!!! AND my lining was “beautiful and triple striped” at over 11mm thick! I couldn’t believe it! I had barely felt anything in my ovaries, so I was worried prior to the appointment. The whole way down to Cincinnati, I was thinking, “Please let there be more than one, and please let them be mature and similar sizes!” I was hoping for 2, but I got 3! πŸ™‚

So I went ahead and triggered that morning. I hope they all grew just a little bit. Normally my follicles are larger than that when I trigger, but we don’t want them to be “over-ripe”. I believe anything over 15mm is mature. Yesterday evening, I felt like my right ovary was going to explode! It hurt sooo bad, I nearly vomited. We still managed to get a lot of BD done though πŸ™‚

This morning, I woke up to one of my BIGGEST temp spikes ever! I’m still sore, but excited! πŸ™‚ I have a very busy & fun week ahead, so hopefully it’ll keep my mind occupied and make the TWW go faster.

18 thoughts on “One of my best follie checks! And 1dpo.

  1. Wow! That is a great temp spike! And WooHoo for having 3 mature follies!!!!

    (I wish my temp would give me a nice spice like that.)

    Fingers crossed for this cycle for you!

  2. Thank you!!! πŸ™‚

    ***To anyone reading – I can read your blogs, but I can’t comment on any! WTH! I have tried with different usernames and stuff. Ugh, I will try again soon.
    😦

  3. Wow that’s a huge temp rise!! I’m so excited for you!!! You sure did get in some good baby dancing too!! Everything looks great, fingers crossed! I’m going to try not to obsess!! Fx!!

  4. Hey lovely, thanks for accepting my request. I am so sorry for the unpleasantness you have been dealing with. I hope now you will be able to use your blog for what it is there for. For you to be able to say WHATEVER you need to say, and for getting the support you need from true friends.

  5. Hooray!!! Lucky 3! Isn’t it fun to BD when your ovaries hurt like that, ugh! I’m hoping and wishing for a healthy rainbow baby (or two) in 9 months! That temp spike is awesome!

Leave a Reply

