I like that

Thanks for the responses on yesterday’s post. I think after 8 months of looking at that drab, empty room, it’s time to do something with it. Patty suggested making it a woman cave. I like that! I could see a transformation of a woman cave into a nursery better than a man cave or office.

I could pick out a few neutral/cute furniture items to place in the room that could be used in the future for a nursery. Like a small dresser, stand, bookcase, and maybe a futon or something? I could even get a rocker/glider to sit and relax while reading or writing. It could be a sanctuary for me πŸ™‚ And then when the time comes for it to be a baby’s room (I hope that time comes), I can just change/add a few things.

I’ll have to talk to Andy. I can see him laughing already if I bring up a woman cave. I mean, it’ll basically be like a guest room. He already has his computer/office area. Plus he goes to his brother’s anytime he wants to play music and record stuff. He doesn’t need a man cave. πŸ˜‰ Yep, I could really see this working πŸ™‚

Speaking of Andy, he’s out of town this weekend 😦 I’m kind of enjoying myself, but I miss him. I don’t think we’ve ever been apart this long. It’s a strange feeling. Absence makes the heart grow fonder though. Last night I was brave and watched Paranormal Activity 3 by myself. It wasn’t very scary, thankfully. The first 2 were better. I have to admit, it makes me wonder what goes on while I’m asleep hehe. I’m sure my kitties will guard me from any evil demons. πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “I like that

  1. Great idea! You’ll have to post pictures of the finished product! And you are much braver than I watching that movie alone…I have a hard enough time with Criminal Minds when I’m home alone! πŸ™‚

  2. I watched scary movies when my husband was out of town too, but only during the day!

    I think the woman cave is a great idea! We’re about to move and have a spare 2nd bedroom (our spare room is currently all storage/furniture) so I might have to steal this idea! πŸ™‚ I doubt my husband would go for it, but I would love a little quiet room with a fluffy rocking recliner to read a book in.

  3. YOU WATCHED WHAT?! BY YOURSELF!? I don’t even watch the commercials for those movies. You are one brave chick. Just tell Andy its a guest room and starting using it as your woman cave. I have one myself that we refer to as the guest room. J has no idead πŸ™‚

  4. I say go all the way – paint it some really hot colour that is baby inappropriate! πŸ™‚
    I agree with Patty – scary movies with DH – you ARE brave!

  5. I can say only one thing to this – get a glider no matter what. You don’t even need a baby. They are the most fantastic chairs ever.

Leave a Reply

