Goodbye 2011 ~ Hello 2012!

What a roller-coaster of a year it has been!! Like I’ve said before, I feel like this was our worst year yet, TTC and otherwise. However, I believe I have grown wiser and stronger in spite of it all. I’ve seen terrible things happen to wonderful people and myself & Andy. I’ve seen beautifully amazing things happen, too. It’s easy to focus on the negative because such strong feelings have the ability to linger for a long time. I’m learning to let go though…

As I mentioned in my previous post, both Andy and I are working on several positive changes! We are both extremely motivated and sticking to our goals. I feel very optimistic about future TTC attempts, as well as life in general. It’s an amazing feeling to start the new year on a positive note. Our goals: No drinking for Andy (or me) – so far so good, weight loss for me, both of us eating healthier, being more positive and letting go of my pain, and not focusing so much on TTC. I feel like I have a jump start already! What are your goals? I pray you all achieve your hopes and dreams.

Some of our lowest points this year:

  • January 2011 ~ Kicked the year off with IVF #2 and Miscarriage #5
  • March 2011 ~ Miscarriage #6
  • April 2011 ~ Marked a total of 4 years TTC (including NT/NP periods)
  • August 2011 ~ Devastating autoimmune DX from Dr. Sher & being told we would never have a baby
  • August 2011 ~ Miscarriage #7
  • October 2011 ~ Miscarriage #8 (longest pregnancy to date)
  • December 2011 ~ Andy’s car accident and health scare

Some great events that occurred this year: We moved into an awesome, new place in May 2011! I started working in a new clinic at Children’s Hospital in September 2011, and I love it!! Financially, we are getting in a better place. My husband is preparing to begin his FINAL semester in college to become a Radiology Technician! He has worked so hard for this achievement, and I’m so proud! Only 20 people a year get accepted into his program. 🙂 I had surgery in November 2011, and so many things were found and repaired! My doctor has given us an increased chance of conceiving, which is the best TTC news I’ve ever had.Some amazing things that happened this year: many of my friends/long-term TTC’ers got their BFPs!! They give me so much hope, and I don’t feel an ounce of bitterness about it! I’m so happy for them! Just to name a few: After several miscarriages, 3 years TTC, annovulatory cycles, and several medicated cycles, LisaL finally conceived a healthy bub naturally! After 4.5 years and several IUIs and medicated cycles, unaffected is almost 9 weeks pregnant after her first IVF attempt through the clinical trial at New Hope in NY. Unaffected even had activated NK Cells but did not use intralipids. A Twoweekwait.com friend, Halifax, is 17 weeks pregnant with a healthy baby at age 44 (conceived naturally!) after suffering many miscarriages!

One story that I love to tell is about my friend, Tara. She suffered a couple of miscarriages and lost one tube due to an ectopic. She attempted IVF 3 times, and had her spirit nearly crushed. She and her hubby went on vacation to Mexico and were trying to decided between IVF #4 or adoption. Lo and behold, she got a natural BFP after about 5 years of TTC! She actually ovulated from the bad side and somehow caught that eggie! She has a healthy baby boy!!

I know I have left out several others, but you all amaze me, and I love ya! ♥ ♥ ♥ And for those still waiting, my heart goes out to you. You all have my support and respect. I know the struggles you are faced with. I hope to be posting about your miracle very soon 🙂

Possibly the BEST news this year came a month ago, when my friend’s baby girl got her new heart!! Little Jasmine needed a miracle, and God provided. Please continue to pray and/or think positive thoughts for Jazzy as she recovers. 🙂 What a blessing. She and her mommy are so strong.

So I am ending this year in a positive frame of mind, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds! May God bless you all with a safe, happy, healthy new year. I pray all your prayers are answered and all of your dreams come true.

5 thoughts on “Goodbye 2011 ~ Hello 2012!

  1. We’ve all been on crazy rides this year! I’m so glad you and Andy are moving forward together in being more healthy and positive. Good things will come to you! Wishing you all the best in 2012!.

  2. Lisa alls I got to say is thank God 2011 is over with! I am so ready for a brand new year! I want different things to start happening for myself and for you and for so many others! ❤

  3. I’m so glad you’re going into 2012 on a positive note! Let’s hope this year holds good things for us all.

Leave a Reply

