Peeking out from my break…

Hello out there! We are on a break at the moment, and I’m not sure how long it will last. I’ve been trying to limit my time online, as well – especially with TTC or pregnancy related things. It’s hard to stay away though, because I’ve grown so fond of so many people out there. I’ve been thinking of you all and hoping everyone is doing well. ♥

My hubby and I are doing so well! I’m so proud of us both. Our relationship is solid, but there are some individual things we needed to work on and change. In doing so, we will only strengthen our relationship. Andy needed to quit drinking, and I’m happy to report that he has. He is so motivated about making even more positive changes. He’s also been helping me out so much, without me even asking or telling him to do so! He is starting counseling next week. I think this whole TTC business has caught up with him, too.

I’m working on several things, as well. I’ve gone a bit loony with TTC and all my losses. For the first time in awhile, I am thinking clearly and actually focusing on other things. I’ve tried to do that before, but it never worked out very well – until now! I’m reading, walking, doing yoga, weight lifting, and seeing my therapist more often. I’ve lost 10 pounds in the last 2 months, with most of the weight loss in December alone! I feel more confident, beautiful, relaxed, and my self esteem has gone way up — all of which have been lacking for a long time.

♥ So I want to wish you all a wonderful, blessed holiday! I hope 2012 will be an amazing year for us all. ♥

14 thoughts on “Peeking out from my break…

  1. So happy to hear you guys are doing well! We did infertility counseling and I believe it definitly helped us work through a lot that IF causes. Be kind to yourself and keep up the happy 🙂

  2. Love these positive changes, Lisa. Glad you are feeling better and moving in the right direction. I think 2012 could be a magical year for you!

  3. So happy to hear from you! You are on the right track with all your positive changes! All the best Christmas wishes are headed your way!

  4. Merry CHristmas, Lisa, and best wishes. I’ve been a little MIA in blogland myself, but I’ve been thinking of you. I hope you continue to do well and feel good about these positive changes.

  5. I’m so glad to hear that things are going well for you and your hubby. You are in my thoughts and prayers. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season!

  6. I have been thinking about you alot! I am so happy to hear everything is looking up! Everything happens for a reason, I truly believe this! ❤

Leave a Reply

