CD 1, plans, a poem

Ugh, CD 1!!! Thanks everyone for your positive thoughts yesterday. I really appreciate all the support. I guess part of my bad mood was also PMS. I’m still taking these Estrogen pills, which are no fun and add to my lovely moods! I kind of feel like crap right now, but hopefully it will get better.

We will try naturally again this cycle, while I finish up these darn Estrogen pills. If not pregnant this cycle, my RE wants to do Femara + injectibles next cycle. I tried Femara once and didn’t like it. I only had one super mature follicle on CD 9. However, now that my right ovary is working better, I’m hoping for better results. I also have my consult with Dr. Kwak-Kim, Reproductive Immunologist, coming up in a couple weeks!

(All of the above is pending – hopefully we have the money to do it)

I saw this poem on 999 Reasons to Laugh at Infertility’s Facebook page. Thought I would share 🙂

‘Twas the night before your period and all through the house,

not a creature was stirring, not even your spouse.

The tampons were waiting in the bathroom with care,

in hopes that Aunt Flow would soon NOT be there.

Your future children were nestled, like dreams in your head,

while visions of cramps start to come before bed.

You’re sure you are pregnant, your breasts are so ripe,

you examine that toilet paper each time you wipe.

But you just might be pregnant, you have all the signs,

so why does this test never show those two lines?

And you cry on the floor until you are ill,

tomorrow you’ll refuse your prenatal pill.

“Come nausea, sore breasts, and frequent urination!”

“On weight gain, fatigue and then to lactation!”

We are getting impatient, our clocks start to tick,

but each month all we do is pee on that stick.

We know more about ovulation than our family doc,

so please fill our womb before our friends newborns can talk!

We thank all of our relatives for those sympathy hugs,

but we’ve spent our whole salary on fertility drugs.

Our spouse has more sex than his full teenage years,

but this time he’s not bragging to all of his peers.

So before our next cycle, lead us the fertile way,

Happy baby-making to all and keep periods at bay!

**Also, there are some amazing stories on SIRM’s site for the free IVF contest. Check it out here.

7 thoughts on “CD 1, plans, a poem

  1. Booo, hiss for AF! Sorry this wasn’t the cycle ((hugs)). Sounds like you have good plans set up for future cycles. I hope you see those two lines soon! (Cute poem too – hehe)!

  2. Sorry AF is here. PMS can really do a number on your psychology, can’t it?

    Thanks for the poem–it definitely made me laugh. 🙂

  3. This poem is hysterical – I’d like to share it too. Thanks! As for AF – it completely sucks. I’m on Provera now and should be expecting it, too. However – at least you’re on CD 1 again? I’ve found relief knowing the crappy cycle I just had was behind me…

Leave a Reply

