Silliness :) I wrote a song * A replay

Okay, LOL. This is a silly song I just wrote at work because it’s Friday and I’m bored!! Enjoy! 🙂 🙂 🙂

**To the tune of “Gangsta’s Paradise” by Coolio”**

“Preggo’s Paradise” – by Lisa Bailey

As I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
I take a look at my life and realize there’s not much left
Cause I’ve been peein’ on sticks so long that
Even my DH thinks that my mind is gone
But I ain’t never turned down a tweak
Hopin’ I see 2 lines when I steal a peak
You better watch how you talkin, and where you walkin
Or you and your fertile homies might set me off
I really hate to trip, but I’m on a bunch of drugs
Clomid, progesterone, steroids – actin’ like a thug
I’m the kinda crazy infertile you don’t wanna be like
On my knees in the night
Sayin’ prayers in the street light

Been spending most our lives living in the preggo’s Paradise
Been spending most our lives living in the preggo’s Paradise
Keep spending most our lives living in the preggo’s Paradise
Keep spending most our lives living in the preggo’s Paradise

They got the situation, they got me facin’
I can’t live a normal life, I’m infertile
So I gotta be down with the RE
Too many preggos, they got me chasin’ dreams
I’m an educated fool with babies on my mind
Got my OPKs in hand and a gleam in my eye
I’m a loc’ed out infertile, set-trippin banger
And my homies is down, so don’t arouse my anger, fool
A BFP ain’t nuthin but a heart beat away
I’m livin life do-or-die-a, what can I say?
I’m twenty-nine now, but will I conceive before thirty?
The way things are goin’ I don’t know

Tell me why are they, so blind to see
That the ones infertility hurts, are you and me

Been spending most our lives living in the preggo’s Paradise
Been spending most our lives living in the preggo’s Paradise
Keep spending most our lives living in the preggo’s Paradise
Keep spending most our lives living in the preggo’s Paradise

The TWW is torture
Minute after minute, hour after hour
Everybody’s hopin’, but it’s hard for me
What’s goin’ on with my precious embies
The fertiles say I got ta learn, but their advice aint gonna teach me,
If they cant understand it, how can they reach me?
I guess they can’t; I guess they won’t
I guess they front; that’s why I know my fertility is outta luck, fool!

Been spending most our lives living in the preggo’s Paradise
Been spending most our lives living in the preggo’s Paradise
Keep spending most our lives living in the preggos’s Paradise
Keep spending most our lives living in the preggos’s Paradise

Tell me why are they, so blind to see
That the ones infertility hurts, are you and me
Tell me why are they, so blind to see
That the ones infertility hurts, are you and me

12 thoughts on “Silliness :) I wrote a song * A replay

Leave a Reply

