From Andy….

Andy here. Lisa and I thought it might be a good idea for my perspective to get put up on here, so here it is.

In a lot of ways, this is much harder on Lisa than it is me. I think it’s because it’s not my body that this is happening to. The positive tests I don’t even really accept as real, so when they become miscarriages it doesn’t affect me as much. But seeing the way it affects Lisa tears me up. I don’t know how she does it time after time. It takes a lot of strength. This last one, though, that one got me. The beta tests were actually positive. That had never happened before and I felt like it was real. And then it wasn’t.  It’s frustrating to see how easy it is for most people. Hell, most people don’t even want to get pregnant when they do. And we have problems?!?!?! What really gets to me though, is that there is this one thing that Lisa wants more than anything else and no matter what I do there is nothing that will guarantee it succeeds. I would do anything to just give her this. And I can’t

10 thoughts on “From Andy….

  1. I love this! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Andy. I have wanted my husband to share his thoughts too on my blog. I think the helplessness is a common feeling. Sending you both some great hope and strength to keep moving forward.

  2. I love reading the male persepctives, they are our partners yet so much of the story comes from one side. This is a ncie balance, the ying to the yang. I think your feeling is mutual Andy, almost every male hates the fact that he can’t “fix” this. It’s a helpless feeling. I am sorry.

Leave a Reply

