Zumba, IVF, Buckeyes!

Darn, I was going to start Zumba this past week, but I didn’t end up going yet. I spent the week in a funk. My mood and hormones are all out of whack. I know activities like Zumba will help me feel better, so I’m ready to get started next week. I so want to get out of this funk.

I’m still processing the miscarriage, while juggling some other stressors. I’m doing better than I was, but I still have a ways to go. I’ve been keeping busy with work, reading, and spending time with my hubby. I’m working on my entry to win a FREE IVF CYCLE with Sher Institutes. I’ve got quite a bit written up now, and it’s pretty good if I do say so myself πŸ™‚

One of my recent posts, “Grief”,Β  was featured on Lollipop Goldstein’s “Open Thread”! Thank you, Hope @ Invisible Mother, for the nomination! I feel proud πŸ™‚

Today, Andy and I are going to THE Ohio State Buckeyes game!!!!! We love college football. It’s so exciting! I’ve only ever been to 2 games, so I’m really psyched. Some of our friends are going too. I think it’s going to be the best day I’ve had for awhile!!

This is where we’ll be today. The marching band forms the script Ohio – it’s pretty cool!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Zumba, IVF, Buckeyes!

  1. Sounds like a great day to me!! O-H! Thanks for your well wishes too…I’m trying to focus on the good from the lap and not just the “1-2 years” part. I think my hormones are all out of whack too! Excited to hear more about this win and IVF too. I bet your essay is great!

  2. I’m a Husker! It’s going to take some getting used to playing different schools. I’ve always loved watching the Ohio State band! Hope you have a good time. Also thank you for the lovely comment you are a wonderful women and I hope you get chosen for a free IVF!!

Leave a Reply

