4 wks, 5 days – Still Pregnant :)

I can’t believe I am still pregnant at 4 wks, 5 days. Usually by this time, my tests are turning negative, my betas are going down to zero, and I’m waiting for AF. I’m so grateful.

My anxiety has been really rough the past couple days. Not just about being pregnant and fearing miscarriage, but about everything. Work, things I need to get done, etc. I guess it could be hormone related. I normally have some anxiety, but this is more intense.

I had a terrible nightmare the night before last that I started bleeding like crazy and miscarried. My dreams have been so strange and vivid. Last night I dreamed that my mom was sick, weak, and frail and in a wheelchair. That kind of freaked me out because she’s very vibrant.

I don’t have any new symptoms. It still doesn’t feel real. Mostly I feel really happy and excited, but there are times when I feel totally freaked out and worried. I just try to breathe and take it one day at a time. I hope this continues to go positively.

Oh, and my foot is improving! Thank goodness!! I was pretty stressed out about that, if you read my last post. It’s looking and feeling a lot better, but it still has some healing to do. I have to keep a close eye on it.

15 thoughts on “4 wks, 5 days – Still Pregnant :)

  1. so glad that things continue to be ok. There is no way you could not be nervous given what you have already been through.
    Hoping and praying everyday that this is your take home baby. Be well.

  2. I’m going through a crash course on hormone-related anxiety lately. It’s definitely no fun at all. This might sound weird, but I think you could think of your increasing anxiety as a pregnancy symptom! When I was Googling anxiety yesterday, I came across posts by pregnant women who had developed anxiety during their pregnancy from the hormones. You have fought so long and hard for this. I’m so happy for you!

  3. Of course you are anxious!!! One other blogger wrote about what her therapist said about anxiety and I have been using it, it helps.
    Pick a time during the day when you can wory about everything, but you aren’t allowed to think of those things and worry any other time. It works best for things you can’t control anyways.
    I am sooooo happy for you!

  4. I had very strange vivid dreams when I was prego too. They can be so disturbing! I am so happy for you!!! If its a girl she should be named miracle lol!!!

  5. SO excited and happy for you! I can’t wait for your first ultrasound!

    FWIW – my anxiety is always heightened in pregnancy and I’ve heard others talk about it too, so I think that’s fairly common, annoying with the anxiety we already face, but common 😉

  6. Lady…this baby is sticky!! Strap in for the whole 9!! Can’t wait until your posting about breastfeeding and sleepless nights. You deserve every minute of joy!! soak it up!

  7. I am so happy for you! I think it’s hard not to feel anxious in the beginning, because you just don’t know what will happen. I hope you are able to relax some and enjoy pregnancy – it took me forever to be able to do that! Congrats again!!!

  8. So happy to see your update. I’ve been checking in, and slowly getting worried cause I hadn’t seen anything yet.

    I would recommend some yoga, C&B meditation, and even some nice calming tea at night to help with the anxiety. Of course you are anxious hun, with everything going on and all you’ve been through. I really found that doing meditation and affirmations helped a lot with my anxiety levels throughout this pregnancy, and has also given me some nice quiet time to just bond with my baby.

    Sending you some love.
    Kerri K

  9. I haven’t been around to congratulate you yet, but I have been reading along. I’ve got my fingers and toes crossed that things keep going up for you. How amazing would it be if it worked out now after all this time???

  10. Congratulations… wonderful news :)) I’m so far behind blog reading/commenting – sorry 😦 Glad to hear that your foot is getting better and sending you lots of sticky vibes xoxo

Leave a Reply

