14dpo/4 wks

I’m just now 14dpo/4 wks. It’s strange finding out so early, because it already feels like I should be more like 5 wks. I will feel a lot better if I surpass 5 wks, since I never have before. Now I have another TWW (it’s more like 2 1/2 weeks) until my first ultrasound. It seems like a really far off goal that I can’t even imagine getting to. I’m trying to stay positive, but at the same time, I’m waiting for the other shoe to drop. I’ve never had this much good news before.

Let’s talk symptoms. I wish I had more! I think I would feel more reassured if I had sore BBs or other symptoms. I do have a few. My most unique one, something I’ve never had before, has been a dry/sore/bloody nose. I’ve had it since about 7dpo. I think it’s a pregnancy symptom, anyway. Other than that, I’ve had mild cramps on and off since about 5dpo, fatigue, hot flashes, and frequent urination. All symptoms have been very mild though, hardly noticeable. I did get a slight wave of nausea last night before bed – it got me excited LOL.

I am so unbelievably grateful for this chance. This miracle that’s not supposed to be happening. I almost don’t feel like I deserve such a wonderful gift. I really need to change my thinking though. I feel guilty about those still waiting that deserve it so much. But if it can happen for me, it can happen for you.

I am really happy and considering myself PUPO…that’s what it feels like. (Pregnant Until Proven Otherwise). I HOPE that I’m really pregnant and things will turn out positively, but I don’t know what will happen.

21 thoughts on “14dpo/4 wks

Leave a Reply

