I’m meeting an infertile couple IRL

Today I’m meeting a REAL infertile couple! I’ve been in a buddy group on a forum with a girl for about 2 years. It’s not her — but her sister and brother-in-law. Both couples are dealing with MFI — so sad that infertility has affected their family so much. The sister and brother-in-law just moved to my city!

We’re meeting for coffee, and I’m going to talk with them about doctors and fertility clinics in the area. I also want to give them some information about restaurants and other cool places around town. I’m so nervous around new people, but I’m excited. I think it will be a really good thing.

My heart feels heavy today because there has been bad news going around. cgd @ Adventures in Infertility-Land did not get her BFP yesterday 😦 😦 Another friend of mine from my online forum got a BFN with IVF #1 yesterday. I’m also really worried about my other friend from my online forum, whose baby daughter is fighting for her life. They are talking about doing a heart transplant. 😦 😦 I’m sending prayers and hugs out to everyone.

7 thoughts on “I’m meeting an infertile couple IRL

  1. I hope sharing your knowledge and information will help you to feel empowered in some way. Knowing that you can help someone else.

    Plus, I always love to meet new people!

    I’m thinking of your friends facing BFNs and struggles. This is a never ending cycle of disappointment. 😦

  2. Have fun with the IF friends you’re meeting! I’ve met a handful of girls from my online miscarriage support group, and it’s been really, really great.

  3. There is something so empowering about finally meeting people going through struggles like your own IRL. I know you’ll have an amazing time.

  4. Hope meeting this new couple goes well! I think it would be really nice to have someone IRL who completely understands this whole IF world.

  5. I find meeting people IRL to be really helpful. I’ve recently gotten to meet other women who have suffered a loss through a support group, and met a fellow infertile for lunch not long ago. Both experiences gave me a real boost. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have. I’m sorry there’s so much bad news going around. T&P all around.

Leave a Reply

