My follow up got moved AGAIN

Dr. Sher’s office called yesterday (day before my follow up) to tell me he will not be in the office as planned. 😦 They rescheduled my appt to next Wednesday 8.24.11. This is like the 3rd or 4th time it’s been moved.

At first I felt pretty upset and disappointed AND PISSED. Mostly just bummed though. I wonder if we’ll actually get to this follow up next Wednesday? I’ve been waiting about 2 months for my results…almost seems like I’m not going to get them – ever!

I know I could probably get a copy of my results from the lab or speak with another doctor, but I’ve been waiting and wanting to speak to Dr. Sher specifically. Plus, I want him to interpret the results and see what his suggestions are for us. So, I am reluctantly waiting…again. I guess it’s not that big of a deal. If you read my post yesterday, I have a lot of other issues on my mind anyway.

In other news, we have been BD almost everyday haha! Doesn’t feel like a break really, but doesn’t feel like we are trying hard either. I don’t know if I ovulated or not. We’re trying to have fun with it. πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “My follow up got moved AGAIN

  1. Our first year of TTC we BD almost every day also and didnt get pregnant. And then we BD like once, a day before O and got pregnant.

  2. Hm, that’s interesting UmmAli! I’ve heard of others saying that, as well. We seem to get pregnant more often when we BD a lot, so we’ll probably stick with that approach. Plus, I’m not tracking ovulation on our “break” πŸ™‚

  3. again???? that is crazy!! I am so sorry that this keep happening, how terribly frustrating. I hope Sher is more on reliable when you are cycling.
    I am happy to see you describe sex as fun, that is not always easy in our IF worlds. thinking of you…

  4. I’d be pissed too! I hope you get your results next week…for real! Glad to hear someone is having fun on their break πŸ™‚

  5. I wish I could get MH to BD everday…! I hope that approach works for you!

    I’m super bummed that your appointment got moved AGAIN. That’s just aggravating! I have my initial consult with Dr. Sher on 8/24 too. Fingers crossed for both of us.

  6. That is really disgusting and unprofessional that they keep moving your appointment. Might you reconsider talking with another doc in the practice? I know you are pretty set on meeting with Dr. Sher himself, but it’s likely all the docs in that location discuss cases together, share information, notes, etc., and you would be getting the same info and perhaps a more reliable, less over-stretched physician than Dr. Sher seems to be.

    I really liked my RE, and was troubled when I had to meet with the other doc in his practice on one of my visits, but the other guy turned out to be great too and already knew everything about my case before I got there.

    Anyway, hope they get you in soon, and in the meantime definitely enjoy all the BDing πŸ™‚

  7. I’m so mad that Dr. Sher keeps pushing you off! I actually checked my blogger this morning hoping to read how your consult went! I have been impressed by him but I’m disapointed that hes been so unreliable with you. Maybe it would be worth it to meet with Dr. Fisch instead? Also I love that BD is fun again! It took IVF to give Blue and I back our sex life!

  8. I can’t believe you keep getting delayed – that’s crazy. And it’s probably extra annoying because you actually want to talk to the doctor and get his opinion, not just see the results. I hope when you finally get to talk to him that he has something really helpful to tell you. I’m sorry – this stinks!

  9. I cannot believe it got moved…again. I have to agree that it seems quite unprofessional, and perhaps worth speaking to someone else about. I’m so frustrated for you, and admire your ability to wait it out. I certainly hope you get some answers after all of this! Thank goodness your hubby is keeping you nice and, uh, distracted πŸ˜‰

  10. Glad to hear you can enjoy the BD, IF has had the opposite effect for me!

    I have heard this about Sher’s clinic, hope he keeps the appointment so you can get some answers!

  11. Wow, you’re taking the reschedule very well. I can only imagine how frustrating it must be. I hope you actually get to see the doc on this new date. Glad to hear the BDing is going well though, and who knows – there is a chance of a natural miracle.

  12. I can’t believe they moved it again, and I’m starting to have difficulty understanding why Sher is such a highly thought-of doctor when his practice treats all the bloggers I’ve read like crap.

  13. I agree–you are taking this really well. I am so frustrated for you that it has been pushed back again; it’s really not fair! But if you’re not stressing about it then I won’t either. I have been really anxious to hear the results, though!

Leave a Reply

