Maybe pregnant, maybe another faint line saga

I had tested negative on 10 and 11 dpo. 10 dpo I had slight brown spotting that might have been implantation. Yesterday at 12dpo, I got a very clear +++ on a Clear Blue Easy. My other tests look iffy though.

I’ve also used ICs, which are showing a faint line. I tried an FRER yesterday and this morning, and it has a faint line. I’ve had this before though, where multiple tests show faint positives – some show a better line than others – but they don’t get darker.

I’m hoping that I’m just early after implantation, and that the lines will get darker. BUT I’m 13dpo today, so it seems kind of late for that. I guess not everyone gets an early BFP, but late implanters don’t always turn out well.

I’m just going to keep my fingers crossed and hope for the best. However, I don’t feel very excited. I need to protect myself from getting my hopes up. If I still have ANY positives, I’ll request a beta on Monday, just to see what’s going on.

I still have to test every cycle – at least to know when to stop the progesterone. I wish I could just get a nice clear BFP or BFN instead of my strange body producing confusing lines. It’s so frustrating. I don’t think I’ll ever see a nice, dark BFP. Just these faint lines.

Here is a pic of the Clear Blue test – it’s the one you can see the best out of all of them. It actually looks pretty good, but the other ones are difficult to even pic up on camera.

16 thoughts on “Maybe pregnant, maybe another faint line saga

  1. I have my fingers crossed that this cycle is different – that your lines will get darker, your numbers will get higher, and you will have a beautiful, healthy baby to take home in 9 months.

  2. I am so hoping for you!!! can you go in to the RE to get a beta so you know what to do with the progesterone?? I am crossing my fingers for you, I know you have been here before and cannot imagine how this feels.Hang in there, I am rooting for you and (I hope) take home baby.

  3. fingers toes and eyes crossed. i'm sorry this isn't more clear for your. i don't want you to keep having to go through this. but know you are in my thoughts.

  4. I really hope this time is different, so you can get off this awful roller-coaster. Crossing my fingers for good news tomorrow!

  5. I understand the need to protect yourself from false hope, but the test does look great!!! And this cycle you have no meds in your system that would give you a false positive…those hormones are all your's girl! Cant wait to see more tests in the next few days!!

  6. Oh my gosh! That test definitely looks great! I hope that it gets darker tomorrow and that you get a Beta with some great numbers. Your temps look great and give me hope!! I can't wait to hear an update in the coming days…sending lots of positive vibes in your direction.

  7. Sending you lots of sticky thoughts. I don't know how you continue testing at home…it would drive me crazy getting all these faint maybes!! Holding hope for you 🙂

  8. I'm a crazy test tweaker-I don't invert as that isn't accurate for tweaking-I use photoshop-and would love to get my hands on a photo of your IC tests taken on macro setting (the little flower) from 9dpo through today-all lined up by their control lines and I'll tweak it and flip it back to you if you would like! This way you an get a sense of the intensity of your test line in comparison to the days before!brookefabulous@gmail.comI hope that finally this one is the one that ends in 8 more months :)xoxo Brooke

  9. Dear Lord, Please let this be the baby that sticks for Lisa and her husband. They deserve to feel the joy that so many others have felt. Please Lord give them the hope and the love and the support that you give to us so freely. In your son's precious name I pray… amen

  10. wow that is the first one I personally have been able to actually see. My line with corah was very faint like that as well so be positive and cautious at the same time. Good luck and congrats. I hope and pray this is your sticky one 🙂 Lots of love and hugs 🙂

  11. Don't lost hope–I didn't implant until dpo10 (had spotting as well) and had a faint positive a couple days later and I'm 23 weeks pregnant now. Fingers crossed that this is finally the one!

Leave a Reply

