Pick me up love, everyday

Thank you all for helping pick me up with my last several posts. Sometimes I hesitate about writing things like that because I don’t want to be so negative all the time. It’s really therapeutic for me though, especially with the thoughtful and helpful comments from you guys.

So today, I dedicate a happy song to all of us! It popped in my head today 🙂

“Everyday” By Dave Matthews
Pick me up, love!
(Pick me up, love)
Hey, how long, how long, how long (Everyday)
Everyday, ah

Pick me up, oh, from the bottom
Up to the top, love, everyday
Pay no mind to taunts or advances
I take my chances on everyday

Left to right
Up and down, love
I push up love, love everyday
Jump in the mud, oh
Get your hands dirty with
Love it up on everyday

All you need is
All you want is
All you need is love.
All you need is
What you want is
All you need is love.

Everyday
Everyday
Oh, Everyday…

Pick me up, love, from the bottom
Up onto the top, love, everyday
Pay no mind to taunts or advances
I’m gonna take my chances on everyday

Left to right
Up and up and inside out right
Good love fight for everyday
Jump in the mud, mud
Get your hands filthy, love
Give it up, love
Everyday

All you need is
All you want is
All you need is love.
All you need is
What you want is
All you need is love.
Oh…

What you’ve got
Lay it down on me
What you’ve got
Lay it down on me

All you need is
All you want is
All you need is love.
All you need is
What you want is
All you need is love.

Everyday
Everyday
Oh, Everyday…

Pick me up love
Lift me up love
Pick me up love
Everyday…

Up from the bottom, everyday
Up to the top love, everyday
Pick me up love
Lift me up love
Pick me up love
Everyday

3 thoughts on “Pick me up love, everyday

  1. I always feel reassured when I see others posting the bad along with the good. It makes me realize I'm not alone in feeling so down and negative sometimes and I feel a little more normal because of it. It's like the PP said – it's a sisterhood. 🙂

Leave a Reply

