I’m still waiting

Sooooo, my follow up and results with Dr. Sher was supposed to be this past Friday 7.15.11. That was 2 1/2 weeks since getting my labs drawn. They did not have all the results, so my follow up got moved to yesterday (Monday 7.18.11). The nurse called yesterday and said they STILL did not have all my results. I think we are waiting for Natural Killer Cells and a couple other things.

First the nurse was going to put me down for my follow up TODAY because she said they would surely have the rest of my results finally. Then she said she noticed that my husband got his blood drawn later than I did, and we wouldn’t have his results until 8.2.11. She suggested we should wait til THEN to do the follow up. Nooooooo, that’s too long.

Some of my labs have to be compared to my husband’s labs (genetic stuff), so I understand we cannot get ALL the results. BUT I really do not want to wait for MY results (like Natural Kills Cells) until August, if the results come in the next couple days. The nurse acted perturbed about doing 2 follow ups. It’s not like it would take that long to relay the results. I was surprised by her attitude because everyone had been so nice to me so far.

She finally said she would call when my results came in, and we could do 2 follow ups. I’m not even sure we will find anything new wrong, but I would really like to know. I’m growing impatient. Wednesday will be 3 weeks from getting my labs drawn. I would just like some answers, whether it tells me anything or not.

Other than that, I’m 2dpo…..fingers crossed that we caught a good egg out of a possible 5 eggies. Anymore, I feel like it’s just not going to happen *sigh*. I’m trying to stay caught up on commenting and reading, but my computer is moving as slow as molasses for some reason.

8 thoughts on “I’m still waiting

  1. UGH! I hate waiting for labs! When I did my month-long hormone profile, I had to wait almost 2 months and that was agony! Hope something works out and they call you sooner.

  2. How frustrating. I'm glad that she agreed to do two follow-ups when your results come in and again when your husband's do too. I hope that yours come in this week! My fingers are crossed that you get some answers soon to formulate a solid plan to getting you pregnant with a take-home baby!!

  3. Oh my goodness, I would be going crazy if I were you. I absolutely hate waiting for test results. I'm glad you pushed her to talk to you now and later, it would awful to wait all the way until August to find out if they know anything.

  4. I am beginning to strongly feel that the SIRM is my next step in our care so now I am as anxiously impatiently waiting on your results as I think you are! KMFX they contact you soon and have some answers! Please, please, please have some answers!

  5. I don't at all intend to offend you or minimize your feelings. And I understand that this was written a couple of weeks ago so your emotions and feelings may have changed. But I do want to comment for those that are reading here. I'm on the infertility wagon as well and a patient of Dr. Sher's so I completely understand the agony of waiting. That said, please keep in mind that July 19 would have been smack in the middle of cycle for Linda. I was there for cycle in July and know just how busy they are/were. While I'm not excusing anyone for being rude, please just consider that she may have felt rushed or stressed because of the timing of your conversation, not necessarily the content. And as you said, the staff is really great, most of the time. But they are also human and therefore, prone to making mistakes.That said, I wish you all the luck and good vibes on your journey. Just as I hope for myself, I hope Dr. Sher is the answer to completing your journey with the results you cautiously hope for.

Leave a comment