9dpo, feeling kinda blah

I’m 9dpo, and it’s been 12 days since the trigger. The trigger is gone, I believe. I almost thought I had a the beginnings of a faint positive yesterday, but it must have been the last of the trigger. I’m not seeing anything much on this morning’s test.

I know it’s still so early, but I’m feeling a little blah and pessimistic! I always hit this point in my cycle. Every cycle is the SAME. Ups and downs. I start the TWW feeling hopeful, then I start to feel like it didn’t work, then I might get hopeful again, and then you all know how it ends. I’m hoping this time, the ending is different! I’m just not feeling it today.

I’m still experiencing some slight symptoms like fatigue, dizziness, sore BBs, frequent urination, etc. The Lovenox is is bruising my poor belly pretty badly! I don’t mind it though, if it helps. I don’t mind the Dexamethasone (my steroid) either so much anymore, except that I’m constantly ravenous and retaining fluids.

I’m hoping this round works (for obvious reasons), but if it doesn’t, I don’t know what we’ll do next cycle. We’re in the middle of switching health insurance. Meds and IUIs can get really pricey, but hopefully our new insurance will be awesome. I’m trying to purchase an individual plan through Anthem with the best benefits. It’s quite expensive, but will save us in the long run.

16 thoughts on “9dpo, feeling kinda blah

  1. I understand the "blah" feeling entirely. I want to be optimistic and hope that this cycle worked out, but then it hits me: what's the point, really? Am I really that excited to get pregnant, only to miscarry again?This process is hard.

  2. I completely understand this feeling too. I feel like every TWW is exactly the same too. It's a total roller-coaster of emotions and it starts to become all consuming. I agree with Karen, it's just hard. **Hugs**

  3. Everything crossed for you, Lisa. It's such an emotional roller coaster. It's okay to have those ups and downs. I pray that line comes back like gangbusters!!!

  4. i'm am quite familiar with the "blahness" of this all. ugh! IF blows. still hoping it's your month though and that you get your second (dark!) line!

  5. i hate the mind games we go through in a cycle. so yeah, tell me about levenox and bruising.. is it worse than other shots you've done? i just took my first one this morning. thinking of you and hope that you don't have to worry about a new insurance plan for infertility.

  6. Sending you lots of positive vibes… know how up and down this roller-coaster can be. Be gentle on yourself and get plenty of rest. Also sending you lots of sticky vibes xoxo

  7. hang in there sweetie. the 2ww is so hard. Still hoping for good news, but I know how hard it is to stay postive. sending lots of love to you….

  8. Oh yes, the Lovenox bruises… I have them all over my belly! But if it works, then it's definitely worth it! Hang in there, only a few more days left!

  9. Lisa you took the words right out of my mouth. Each cycle I always hope that it is gonna be the one that is different. That cycle will come for both of us, and we probably wont see it coming! I am praying for you!

Leave a Reply

