Lisa’s Infertile A to Z’s

Trying to pass some time during the TWW. 4dpo today!

Lisa’s Infertile A to Z’s, courtesy of Lindsey @ Adventures of Endo in the Arctic!

A. Age when you started TTC: Lisa – 26. Andy โ€“ 26. Or really more like 24-25 when we kinda started. I wanted to have kids before age 30, but we might not at this point. We’ll both be 29 this year. Honestly, at this point it doesn’t matter to me as long as we get there someday (hopefully sooner rather than later though)!

B. Baby Dancing or Sex: Baby dancing ๐Ÿ™‚ I think it’s a cute term, although kind of silly. Even DH says BD now LOL

C. Children wanted: I always thought I wanted 2-3, but hopefully we’ll have at least 1 at this point. Time is running out, due to my DX.

D. Dogs/Cats/Fill in Children: 3 wonderful kitties, our babies that we love so much

E. Essential Oils/Vitamins/Snake Oils: It’s a really big list, but here is the link

F. Fertility Meds Iโ€™ve taken: Clomid, Femara, Follistim, Lupron, Gonal-F, Menopur, Ganirelix, various hcg triggers & boosters, progesterone, Lovenox, steroids, and lots of supplements

G. Gain: What have I gained from infertility? Weight and stress. Strength. More knowledge about things than I ever needed or wanted to know!

H. HSG (Hystosalpingogram): Yep! Mine was not bad at all though.

I. Infertile Pet Peeves: Pregnant crack whores. Fertiles complaining about pregnancy symptoms Iโ€™d kill for. (Took this from Lindsey!)

J. Job title: Nurse, hopefully Mommy before long

K. Kidโ€™s names youโ€™re afraid will be taken by the time you can use them: Avery, Adelynn, Oliver, Grayson or Mason

L. Length of time TTC: 2 years (officially/actively) this month. And more like 3-4 years all together. Not an anniversary worth celebrating.

M. Miscarriages: 6 ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

N. Number of times youโ€™ve switched OB/GYNS, REs, FSs: Only one OB, but they didn’t do anything fertility-wise. 2 RE’s. Could be working on RE #3 if things are not panning out with my current doc. I’m not sure they are doing everything they can for me, but we’ll see.

O. Ovarian quality: Really crappy, about to quit on me.

P. POAS or wait for AF: Totally POAS! I’m too impatient, and I always want to know.

Q. Quote from an obnoxious fertile: “At least you know you can get pregnant” or “Make sure you have sex exactly 2 weeks after your period” LOL and “Maybe you should JUST adopt”

S. Sperm: No problem there, thankfully. We have enough issues as it is!

T. Time you tried naturally: About 1-2 years not preventing and then an additional year trying hard naturally. Been trying for over a year with medical intervention. Total: 3-4 years.

U. Uterus quality: Pretty much no problem there, except a tilt.

V. Vagina: Good?? A little sore from our BD marathon this cycle haha ๐Ÿ™‚

W. What baby stuff do you already have?: A few clothing items and random stuff. Not very much. I used to like to pick up something here and there. I haven’t bought anything in a long time because I haven’t felt that we would be putting it to use anytime soon.

X. X-tra X-tra Hear all about it! How many people know the ins and outs of our crazy TTC journey?: As of recently, most people I know, KNOW. It’s been kind of nice because we get extra support. Some people are more sensitive than others though. I know people do their best to understand. Sometimes people are inappropriate or rude though.

Y. Yearly Exam (do you still go in even though someone sees your lady parts most months?: Yep. It’s important to do!

Z. Zits: I had perfect skin until starting fertility treatments! I guess I can’t say it’s very bad, but I never imagined breaking out in my late twenties.

So now youโ€™ve read mine. What are your IF A to Zs? Maybe we can start the blog equivalent of a chain letter. (With out the fear of a year of bad luck if we donโ€™t pass it along.)

13 thoughts on “Lisa’s Infertile A to Z’s

  1. Love it! Great choices on your baby names and your vagina comment made me laugh!! I couldn't think of any other V word and then I thought of the vagina-less mother and knew I had to post that story!

Leave a Reply

