His name is Mr. Miracle

First of all, I’m sad to report that my home health care client lost her battle with cancer 😦 She went peacefully, surrounded by her family. I suppose that’s the best you can ask for. She had a long, difficult fight, but now she is at rest and in a better place. It’s so tragic, but it’s the end to her suffering. She was a brave, wonderful lady that will hold a special place in my heart. I will probably attend the services — the agency said they would let me know when/where. I’m definitely going to send a card and some flowers for her husband and family.

The agency signed me up with a new client, and his name is Mr. Miracle! How cool is that?! I’m going to take that as a good sign, that they sent me a “miracle” amidst this cycle. πŸ™‚ His wife is his primary caregiver, but she is need of some help. Mr. Miracle has a degenerative nerve disease that is taking away from his mobility 😦 I am anxious to meet Mr. and Mrs. Miracle today!

Next week will be interesting. I’m starting with 2 other new clients, as well. I don’t know anything about them yet. I’m awaiting an email with their info. Then I have my follie check on Tuesday! I’m pretty excited. I’m starting to feel bloated, so hopefully that’s a good sign. Either that or my ovaries’ imaginations are just overactive. HEHE

12 thoughts on “His name is Mr. Miracle

  1. I'm glad you were able to find a new client, though I'm sorry for the family of your former client. I hope Mr. Miracle can lend you a miracle or two.

  2. Mr. Miracle??!! A coincidence? I think not!!! πŸ™‚ I think you And Mr. Miracle have something to offer one another this month!

  3. What a great name! Just be wary about including patient names and their medical conditions on your blog without their permission (especially before you meet them). That could be a HIPAA violation and you don't want that!

  4. I'm so sorry to hear about your client, but it's so lovely that you're going to the service – I'm sure her family will really appreciate that. And I love that you were sent Mr. Miracle!

  5. Thanks :-DOh, I know to be careful about personal info and HIPPA πŸ˜‰ I didn't share his actual diagnosis. I will be sure to be careful.

Leave a Reply

