5-7 dpo, Lovenox, Symptoms

I’m either 5 or 7 dpo today. Probably more likely 7dpo, but it could go either way. I’m taking Lovenox during this TWW for my new diagnosis of Elevated Antiphosphatidylserine IGM (blood clotting disorder). It’s been pretty easy so far, but I’m starting to wince a little when it’s time to do the injection, even though I’m used to being a pin cushion. It actually hurts a little.

Lovenox is a subcutaneous injection (in the belly). The syringes are pre-filled, so that makes it convenient. I can feel it more than a Follistim injection because the needle seems to be thicker. It’s almost comparable to a Ganirelix injection, if you’ve ever had one of those. It burns slightly, as well. I have plenty of bruises, but I don’t mind. If it works, it’ll all be worth it in the end!

I have a few symptoms already πŸ™‚ They’re probably all in my head or due to the natural progesterone within my body. (I’m not taking any suppositories this cycle). I suppose the symptoms could even be from Lovenox. I feel really warm – especially at night. I keep the house cool while I sleep, but I’ve been waking up sweating the past couple of nights. I’m almost constantly flushed, with nice rosy cheeks. My temps are higher than usual with a natural cycle. I’ve been waking up at night because I have to pee so badly, as well as going more frequently during the day. My BBs are pretty tender, too.

I’m not sure when I’ll test, since my dpo is ambiguous. I’m not as BAD of a POAS addict as I used to be πŸ™‚ But I still test every cycle. I do feel a little bit hopeful, but my expectations are more realistic as the months go on. I would rather have lower expectations and be surprised if there’s good news. I do feel like my body is working better naturally along with the Lovenox, so that’s a bonus – no matter the outcome of this cycle!

*I would love to do another giveaway when I reach 200 followers!! That was a lot of fun, so stayed tuned! πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “5-7 dpo, Lovenox, Symptoms

  1. I really hope those are real symptoms! The only symptom I had during the first two weeks was the peeing. Keep us posted, I will be thinking of you!

  2. Thanks for describing lovenox…I'm going to do this next cycle, so now I know what to expect! Hope you don't go cah-razy during this 2ww…er, only about 1 more week!

  3. Sounds good! I hope you don't get too many more bruises from the lovenox. That is no fun! Hope you have lots to occupy your mind during the rest of your 2WW! Sending lots of luck!

  4. I hate the Lovenox injections. I just had my first PIO shot last night, and it was nothing compared to Lovenox! I just hate the stinging afterwards. And the bruises… But hang in there, I think it's worth it!

  5. Lisa – I think your symptoms sound great! What are the symptoms with Lovenox, though? Have you compared what you are having to what has been reported? I pray this is the real deal.While you're peeing, you might as well hold a stick in the stream! Just saying! LOL πŸ™‚

  6. I'm really hoping that you get a nice sticky BFP this cycle. Maybe the Lovenox will be just what you needed. I'll be watching to see how things turn out. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

