Onto the next…

AF arrived this morning, so onto cycle 26. I’m totally okay with the outcome this cycle. We haven’t gotten pregnant naturally for nearly 2 years (since around the beginning of our TTC Journey), and those ended in chemical pregnancies anyway. It makes me wonder how I ever got pregnant naturally though. I guess my condition is declining quite fast, which makes me nervous.

It’s been 2 years (well, technically 3-4 years, if you count “not preventing”). We’ve known of my diagnosis (DOR) for 1 year and 2 months…and we’re nowhere near our goal yet. I’m so tired of feeling like I’m on a race against the clock. The doctors think menopause could start in my early 30’s. I’m 28 – going to be 29 this year. 😦 I hate the feelings of pressure. I always have to watch what I do, what I eat, take a million supplements – just to try to keep my eggies in good enough shape to last a little longer.

I wish there was a cure for DOR or POF. Or something that could be done to stall it, so that I had a little more time. It isn’t fair to be robbed of your childbearing years. I wish I had awesome insurance or I could win the lottery, so we could do IVF or SOMETHING again SOON.

I’m thinking about doing IUI next cycle. They say our odds are a little bit better of getting pregnant with IUI vs. trying naturally. We should have my bloodwork results in another week or so. So that’s plenty of time to figure out a plan for cycle 27. I guess we’ll try naturally again this month. At least my cycles are a little bit more “normal” right now. I guess there’s always a small chance of something happening naturally. *Trying* to stay a little hopeful!!

13 thoughts on “Onto the next…

  1. Sometimes those handfuls of supplements feel like a meal. Isn't that what those science fiction shows from the 1950s showed? Humans living off pills alone?Good luck for this cycle. I hope it goes your way. =)

  2. Hello, I just found your blog from the IComLeavWe list. I can relate to so much of your post–the race against the clock, the pressure, etc. I am 27 and just got dx with DOR in Dec. I hope that the blood work results are helpful and that things start looking up for you. You are in my thoughts and prayers.Michelle

Leave a Reply

