6dpo and baby steps…

I said I would relax this cycle and not temp or use OPKs. I lied. πŸ™‚ I still feel relaxed, and I’m not really expecting anything. But I did break down and use some OPKs & I’ve been temping a little. πŸ™‚

There’s a part of me that feels like I have some sort of control over things when I’m charting. And I like to know that my body is working without fertility drugs. Rationally, I know that I don’t have any control over what will happen, and charting won’t change the outcome. I’m a planner though, and I like to make sure we BD at the right times and know when AF might come. My cycles are a bit irregular, but I usually ovulate within the same fertile window.
Click here for my chart.

In other news, I’m getting my blood work done today – FINALLY – for recurrent pregnancy loss. I should have already done it, but my schedule is crazy right now. I’m working 7 days a week. Plus, a part of me is scared of what we might find out…or that we won’t find anything wrong. Then I don’t know what we’ll do. I guess we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it.

I’ve thought about doing some more IUIs and asking for Lovenox during the TWW. We won’t be able to explore IVF, donor eggs, or embryo donation for awhile, due to finances. And whatever we decide to do, will depend on my blood work results. I’m kind of tired of trying naturally because it seems like a waste of time. A break from fertility drugs is nice right now though.

I also filled out an online form of interest for our county’s foster/adopting agency! Someone will call within 48 hours to speak with me further. This is not something we want to rush, because we are still figuring things out & I’m working so much right now. It’s a lengthy process though, so we might as well look into it now.

So yeah, we have some promising things happening right now! I feel a bit better now that I’m thinking about future options. My dream doesn’t seem quite so far off now.

17 thoughts on “6dpo and baby steps…

  1. Im glad your dream still feels within reach. Your chart looks good. I peaked at it this morning to see where u were at cd wise. The fostering/adopting is exciting. We still have all our paperwork but we are waiting to see how we feel after a break. We dont want to rush anything either. Hugs and thinking of you too;)

  2. So glad to hear your feeling better, and I totally understand how temping and charting make you feel like you have some sort of control. I am so mad at myself right now for stopping because now I have no idea where my body is in the cycle or how it's failed me.It's always good to be taking steps forward and you definately are. xoxoxox

  3. So happy to hear you're thinking of options – this has to feel good! Also it's great that you're getting the testing done – so important!!! Crossing my fingers…

  4. Hi Sweetie, glad to hear you are taking things a little at a time and feeling a bit better. I have stopped temping for now (I figure there is no point while on BCPs). It is a strange thing, and I have to actually remind myself each morning to put the thermometer down and just get out of bed.Thank you again for the yoga DVD. I really like it, and have been doing it fairly regularly. I'm guessing you've also tried it, but if you haven't I'm going to recommend that you do. It is so cleansing, and it is probably the only hour of my day where I feel remotely relaxed.*HUGS*

  5. Good to see you making some plans, Lisa! It feels good to reclaim a small measure of control after the roller coaster you've been on, doesn't it? Your chart does look great. I love how relaxed you seem to be. GL and FX for a natural cycle surprise!

  6. I'm glad that you're getting things lined up to figure out where to go from here. It gets so daunting and overwhelming at times. I hope you're hanging in there ok, hon.

  7. I'm glad you are feeling better and things are moving forward! I hope your b/w comes back ok but I understand the feeling of kind of wanting to find something wrong so you can fix it! Hang in there and it will all work out!!

  8. My thinking, you should do whatever makes you feel relaxed and happy. I am a planner too, so I know where you are coming from (although, if you read my entry today, I am completely happy in a non-temping and non-OPK zone LOL)It's also great that you are considering different options. And I do agree with you that sometimes trying naturally does feel like a waste of time (we've tried naturally for over 2 years). I really hope that they will not find anything bad in your blood work, and it all work at the end.

  9. So glad to hear that you're feeling better :)I'm totally with you on the charting thing.I don't think it will help me at all, but it helps to ease my mind. Gives me at least some sense of just knowing what my body is doing (even though that's nothing in my case lol).Good luck w/ your bloodwork!

  10. Thanks for all the comments ladies!!Oh, Jaz asked about fonts – blogger has new fonts! Just go to template designer and you can change it. Some of them are odd and hard to read, but if you make the font LARGER, you can read it better.

  11. sometimes you just gotta keep control wherever you can in such an uncontrollable journey. and thanks for your encouragement on my post today. i really appreciate it πŸ™‚

  12. I know what you mean about feeling like wasting time! So glad that you're feeling a bit more relaxed, and I hope that your look into fostering/adoption proves to be a GREAT thing! Good luck with your blood work. I hope you can at least find some answers.

Leave a Reply

