PUPO with triplets!

((PUPO = Pregnant Until Proven Otherwise))
I am pregnant until proven otherwise with triplets! They transferred 2 perfect 8 cell embies and 1 so-so embie. They almost didn’t want to transfer the 3rd one because of how nice my first 2 were. The doctor was raving about how beautiful they were and said he couldn’t wait to tell the other docs. They are surprised because of how poor my prognosis was. I cried tears of relief and joy. I can’t believe it! I am so grateful. It’s been a very emotional day! This might really work!! Thank God and thank you all!

Edit to add pics πŸ™‚

2 nice 8 cell embies. They didn’t take a pic of the 3rd embie.

Then they gave me my petri dish as a souvenir! LOL

36 thoughts on “PUPO with triplets!

  1. Oh wow!! This is so exciting!! Congratulations to you and your husband! I am following your blog daily now and can't wait to hear more positive news! 2011 is going to be a great year for you.Also, can I ask….what the heck does PUPO mean??? I have no idea!~Melina

  2. Fingers are tightly crossed for you xoIf your little embies stick then in the future you can show the kids the petrie dish and tell them that was the first house they lived in LOL!

  3. I'm all teary for you. I'm so glad that they gave you the picture and the dish–it will be so awesome to show your baby (ies) when they're older. This is going to be the longest few days EVER…I cannot wait for you to test!

  4. Oooh, that makes sense (PUPO)!! Last night I was curious about what it meant so I googled it and do you know it means 'little baby' in Italian?! How ironic right?!?!-Melina

Leave a Reply

