Gratitude and Hope

Thank you so much everyone, for being so supportive. I believe your prayers and positive thoughts have made a big difference. I must have thanked God about a hundred times yesterday, too. I know this doesn’t guarantee that it will work, but I feel so grateful to have a chance. I have hope. This is a huge difference from my first IVF attempt.

We were both nervous about my first follie check. I called Andy yesterday to tell him the news, and he sounded apprehensive before I could say anything. Then I told him the good news, and he was extremely excited! We hardly ever get good news, so it came as a shock!

I feel so good at the moment. I know I’ll be more nervous when ER/ET comes. But for now, I am totally zen. Of course I realize all of the things that can go wrong, and I’m very realistic. However, while I have this hope, I’m going to have faith that we might we WILL get pregnant.

A couple strange things happened yesterday. I’m not sure if you believe in these kind of “signs”, but they were enough to get my attention and give me chills.

My BFF, that now lives in Arizona, happened to call on my way home from my appt yesterday. I actually hadn’t talked to her for a couple weeks, so she didn’t know we had started the IVF process. The reason she called was because she said she woke up thinking of me. Something in her heart told her to pray for me. Then she logged onto Facebook and saw my post about having a lucky day, so she called me to see what was going on. She had no idea it was an important day for me, until I told her about my follie check!

I called my mom yesterday to tell her the news, as well. She didn’t know we had started yet either. She said she had been thinking of me on New Year’s day (the day I started my meds)! My mom reported having a very strong feeling come over her that day, that 2011 was going to be our year! My mom has had some pretty uncanny intuitions before, so I hope she is right this time, too!

In other news…The nurse called with my E2 results from yesterday. Almost 700, which is spot on for having 7 follies + a couple little ones! They decided to reduce my Follistim from 325 to 300, and start me on Ganirelix today instead of tomorrow. Ganirelix will keep me from ovulating too soon. The Menopur that I start tomorrow, will help make my follies get plump and juicy πŸ™‚

Secretly, I’m hoping for just a couple more follies on Monday…BUT I am not going to get greedy. I am very thankful to have 7. Someone like myself, with DOR/POF and egg/ovary issues, can’t be too picky. πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “Gratitude and Hope

  1. Lisa, I believe sometimes it's the little "signs" that give us the extra nudge to keep going when we need it. I'm so happy that you had a good report and some extra support from your mom and friend. Don't doubt the power of a woman's intuition. I knew that a few of my very close friends were pregnant before they even told me. I just had a "feeling"! Can't wait to hear more in the next few weeks!

  2. I don't know about signs, but there are definately times where I've had a good feeling about things and it's come to fruition. I'm praying that this cycle is successful and with all the prayers backing you something great is bound to happen. πŸ™‚ Like the Bible says, when 2 or more are agreed….

  3. HI, I just saw your news on LFCA and as a fellow DOR girl I just want to come by and wish you the very best luck with your IVF cycle!! It sounds like things are going so well so far and I will be thinking of you and keeping my fingers cross for a perfect ER and ET…and of course fabulous news in a couple of weeks. πŸ™‚

  4. It must me so nice to have some good news after what you gone through. I think that the tide is turning around for you, for good. Please keep trusting the signs. I trust them, and hope that this cycle will rock all the way through. I will keep praying.

  5. I do believe in the "signs" too, and believe that everything happens for a reason. So glad to hear that your follicle count is at 7. Let them all grow and mature. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

