Last day of Clomid, day 3 of Follistim

I will be completing the first phase of stims today! My last dose of Clomid! It’s day 3 of Follistim. I’m doing pretty well. The side effects really aren’t that bad so far. I hope I don’t jinx myself by saying that ๐Ÿ™‚

My advice would be to prepare yourself for the worst side effects, and then you’ll end up being surprised when it’s not actually that bad! (Hopefully!)

*TMI alert* I just had a very large amount of EWCM. I hope I’m not gearing up to ovulate already! It seems too early to be getting fertile CM. It kinda freaked me out. Although, I seem to recall that I get a lot more CM on medicated cycles, and it can last several days before ovulation. Hopefully it’s normal!

Good thing I have a follie check tomorrow! I doubt I’ll be able to sleep tonight. I’m trying to tell myself that even if I don’t have a lot of follies now, it’s okay, it’s still early. I can only expect to get around 6 follies total though (due to my low antral follie count).

I keep visualizing having my follie check and seeing a few more follicles than we thought we would get. I would cry tears of joy right there on the exam table with Mr. Wand in my who-ha. LoL. It’s hard to explain, but knowing that my ovaries are failing me at such a young age is so devastating. Seeing a good amount of follies there would be *almost* as nice as seeing a baby in there. Because at least then, I will have a chance!

20 thoughts on “Last day of Clomid, day 3 of Follistim

  1. Oh how exciting! I get lots and lots of EWCM on medicated cycles – it's the increase in estrogen, much more than normal bodies create. Keep envisioning those follies!!!

  2. Thanks ladies! It's at 9:45am eastern time. It's a 4hr round trip though, so it might be awhile before I can update. I might try to use my mobile app and update with that.

  3. I noticed I got a bunch of fertile CM early during stimming too, I think it's all meds accelerating the pace at which things leading up to ovulation happen.Sometimes there are hidden antral follicles, and sometimes you can get 2 eggs out of own, so i am going to envision the extras there at your scan tomorrow. Good luck – cant wait to hear the great updated tomorrow. xoxoxoxox

  4. Hey Lisa,Good luck tomorrow, and keep up the optimism. I wouldn't worry about the extra EWCM. With my PCOS issues I sometimes get multiple patches of EWCM before I actually ovulate, so I imagine the meds are messing with your hormones (as they should) and creating a similar effect. Also, when I do finally ovulate, I have at least 4 days of EWCM prior to.

  5. Relax and sleep well tonight – sounds like your body is working to do what it needs to do! Good luck for tomorrow and keep visualizing good things – I will be ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Just stopping by from the LFCA to send good luck vibes your way!Our stories seem so very similar. I just turned 29 with DOR, and just finished our second IVF. After 91 cycles, 11 IUI's, 3 early losses, and one ruptured ectopic, we are finally expecting. I know that it can happen, and I am hoping and praying that it's your turn next!

Leave a Reply

