Welcome ICLW!

Hello & welcome ICLW,

We have been TTC #1 for 23 cycles. During that time we’ve had 4 early losses. I was diagnosed last year with Diminished Ovarian Reserve, high FSH, and poor ovarian function/poor egg quality (at the age of 27). We tried naturally for several cycles, threw in a few medicated cycles, and did 5 IUIs – almost all in the past year. We attempted our first IVF cycle in October 2010, but it was canceled due to a poor response and converted to IUI #5, which subsequently ended in yet another early loss. We are starting our next IVF attempt any day now! I am waiting for AF to start…then jumping right into stims. We’re doing the Antagonist protocol this time, in hopes that I have a better response.

I invite you to look around if this is your first time here! On the left hand side, there are a few pages with a more detailed description of my cycle history, TTC timeline, and an about us page. Thanks for stopping by! I’m looking forward to getting to know more of you ladies (or gentleman?). 🙂 Please introduce yourself! I would love to stop by your blog and give you support.

Right now, I’m trying to get over a nasty flu before my IVF cycle starts! We are feeling pretty hopeful and optimistic at the moment & we are not giving up yet!

18 thoughts on “Welcome ICLW!

  1. Happy ICLW! So exciting – starting with an IVF! Saw your box of meds pic – isn't it crazy the amount of meds that go into your body??? Love the optimistic attitude!

  2. Wow, that's a Mess-O-Meds you've got there, woman! I can relate, tho with DE I don't have quite that many..My honey and I were both sick for my last IVF cycle.. misery. I really really hope you feel better soon.. and good luck with your cycle!

  3. Hi, stopping by for ICLW. I'm sorry to hear about all your loses. I can't even imagine. I was blessed to have a bfp on ivf/fet #2. (The bfn was hard from ivf #1, and felt like a lose to me.) I'm so sorry. I wish you best wishes for your ivf cycle! May 2011 bring you your baby! Merry Christmas!ICLW #69

Leave a Reply

