Ready to start…but sick :(

I am so well prepared and ready to start! I have all my meds, and I’m just waiting for AF. We’ll have to pay for the whole cycle at the end, after some things get processed through our insurance. I like that we didn’t have to pay a deposit to this clinic, as opposed to my old clinic. It seems like things are going much more smoothly this cycle, compared to my first IVF attempt. I hope that’s a good sign!

Lots of drugs!

In other news, I came down with the flu. It started with a sore throat yesterday, and it’s gotten much worse today. I woke up this morning with an even worse sore throat, cough, fever, body aches, and headache. 😦 I hope it’s not anything worse than the flu. I work in the primary care clinic at Children’s Hospital, and we’ve had a lot of strep cases lately. Who knows what it could be. Last year I got a nasty double inner ear infection from working with kiddos. I try my best to stay healthy and guard against germs, but it’s almost inevitable when you work with kids.

I just hope this doesn’t affect my body too much, since we are so close to starting my IVF cycle. I’m also bummed because my hubby’s band is playing a special Christmas gig tomorrow night. I hope I can still go! I gotta rest today and tomorrow & load up on fluids and Vitamin C!!!

16 thoughts on “Ready to start…but sick :(

  1. It's here! Come on AF! And of course you get sick. Would it be the holidays without a cold or flu? 🙂 I'm so excited for you! And thanks for the continued support, it's like little energizer boosters of positivity that keep me going in the right direction!

Leave a Reply

