It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

We’re getting a pretty nice snowfall right now. It looks beautiful, but it was not fun going grocery shopping in this weather today! I should have payed closer attention to the weather reports. Doh! It’s nice being inside, all warm and cozy now though. Maybe we’ll get the fireplace going and drink hot chocolate πŸ™‚
The view from my window
Photobucket

A couple other random things…

I think I ovulated! On CD 9…which is not unheard of for me. I am an early ovulator due to my high FSH. My follies have a mind of their own. Chart stalkers can click on my chart on the left hand side, but I’m not temping so there’s not a whole lot to look at. We had great BD timing, but we always do. We have not conceived naturally since August of 2009, and even then it was a chemical. I’m thinking AF will arrive in 8-12 days. Then I start my meds! Yay for no BCPs or Lupron! I’m a little worried how my moods will be on Clomid, Follistim, and the 2 other drugs I’ll be taking. WATCH OUT! LOL πŸ™‚

Recently I’ve become a tad obsessed with Law and Order: SVU (Special Victims Unit). Why? Well, I was bored one day when they were showing a marathon, and now I’m addicted. Andy is now hooked on it, as well. It’s not great tv by any means, but it’s entertaining. It doesn’t hurt that I’ve grown a little attracted to Detective Stabler. There’s something hot about a badass cop, who kicks the bad guys’ asses. LOL

Oh my gosh, I found this pic on google images. Daaamn. hehe.
Photobucket

11 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

  1. LOVE the snow!You're too funny posting a pic of Stabl.er. I love that show also, mainly because I really like the actors better. My fascination with him though was taken down a couple notches though when I read a story about what an ego he has.

  2. That is a gorgeous pic out your window!! We ventured out after all today to go to the grocery store. I like svu too but its on the same time as criminal minds so usually i miss it.

  3. ha ha! I scrolled down to the photo and had to turn the computer so DH wouldn't see! *blush* I wish it would start snowing here…we're supposed to get it tonight and tomorrow.

  4. We've had a couple good snow-falls up here too, which is nice because last year it really felt like we weren't getting much snow at all!And I am so there with you on Detective Stabler! πŸ™‚

  5. I also love L&O SVU. It is the only one of the bunch I will sit and watch back to back marathon episodes of. Stabler looks amazing in that shot. I think they might have photoshopped his eyes a little πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

