4dpo and reluctantly grateful

First off all, I ovulated on my own! I can definitely be grateful for that. Even if I don’t get pregnant, it’s nice to at least have a chance. I was worried my cycle would be all messed up from stopping fertility treatments and having a chemical pregnancy. It’s looking good so far! My only concern is my typical short LP. I just don’t even feel like messing with progesterone or anything this cycle. What is to be, will be. I am taking B6, so that may help my LP.

I am seeing lots of people post what they are grateful for. At first, I wasn’t going to post a list. I have been walking around feeling pissed off at the world lately. My mind doesn’t really go to the positives very much right now. However, I saw a few people who have been through a heck of a lot more than me, posting their lists. I figured that if they could focus on the positives, then I could too.

I am so very grateful for my online buddies! I have met some wonderful, caring people throughout this journey so far. They are so strong and optimistic, despite what they’re going through. They can always put a smile on my face and lift me up when I’m feeling down.

I am thankful for my husband. Andy is such a sweet, sensitive hubby. He’s always my voice of reason and my rock. I believe we are closer than ever before. I’m so grateful that IF hasn’t put a strain on our relationship…well not much of a strain. We have a solid foundation, and I know we can make it through anything.

I love my friends, family, and my kitties. They mean so much to me! I am lucky to have so many people who care about me. Even if our relationships aren’t always perfect, I know that they’ll always be there for me.

I am also grateful for my career. It’s not easy, but it is rewarding. It also provides us with a better life. Not to mention, I have some infertility coverage with my insurance. It’s not the best, but I don’t know what we would do without it.

I am lucky that I found an awesome new doctor for the new year. I have a lot of confidence in him, but more importantly – he has confidence in me & my eggs. He has definitely renewed some of my hope and optimism.

Other than that, I am grateful for all the little things. I know there are many things day to day that I often take for granted. There are so many less fortunate people out there that don’t have the simple blessings we have. It’s good to remind yourself of that, to put things in perspective.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving! πŸ™‚

I will leave you with my new possibly fave song. It’s from those Subaru commercials.

14 thoughts on “4dpo and reluctantly grateful

  1. So glad for you that you have a wonderful hubby and furbabies!Also that you O'ed on your own! That's got to be a good feeling and a relief that you are back on track!Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Hi there, found you on ICLW. Thank you for your grateful blog. I like the decor too.Congrats for ovulation!Glad you got a new doc for the new year. I have a new homeopath. Still looking for the ideal doc.

  3. Here from ICLW πŸ™‚ Good for you for posting a gratitude post even if it was reluctantly. Practicing gratitude even when we don't feel it is the best way to begin to have it come naturally. Sending prayers to you and your angels, and sticky baby dust for this next IVF cycle. Best wishes.

  4. HelloFound your blog via ICLW week. I read your TTC timeline. Did you switch from and IVF cycle to IUI? My new R/E is suggesting IUI vs. IVF due to my history (IVF, BFN – 2006), and recent test results. Felt like it's a step backwards as IVF is more aggressive. Or IVF w/Donor Eggs. We f/u w/him 1st week of Dec. – so I hope to get clear answers on our best options!Looking forward to following your journey.The Cs

Leave a Reply

