My furrbaby family :-)

So far, the only children we have are furrbaby felines! I have such a tender spot in my heart for our 4 legged creatures. We have 3 cats: Juniper, Maya, and Chloe. After my IVF cycle was canceled, I started thinking about adopting another cat! Man, I just can’t keep trying to fulfill my maternal nature with animals! I’m going to end up on one of those animal hoarding shows.
(I really don’t think I could do THIS. I feel bad for the animals AND the people who think they are actually helping them!)

Here is Juniper, age 3. She’s kind of a schizo cat. One minute she’ll be cuddling and the next she’ll start biting me. I don’t know why, but she’s really skittish. And she actually likes Andy more than ME! I’m the one who feeds her and takes care of her. *rolls eyes*
Photobucket

This is Maya, age 2. Maya is my sweet, loving kitty! She’s always greeting me at the door and licking my face 🙂 I think she behaves more like a dog! She loves attention and is also very loyal. I think this pic is a little outdated.
Photobucket

And then there’s Chloe, age 1. She is our little spunky cat. Chloe is still in kitten mode, so she’s pretty fun to watch. She’s very sweet, too. She and Maya are like best buddies.
Photobucket

We lost my dear, sweet companion, Jasmine in June 2010. Jasmine suddenly became very ill. We did everything we could to save her, but she never recovered. She was my best friend for 8 years, and I’ll never forget her. We have her ashes.
Photobucket

3 thoughts on “My furrbaby family :-)

Leave a Reply

