IUI #5

Everything went pretty well with IUI #5. I have a tricky cervix, so the doc always has trouble getting the catheter in. I don’t really mind the actual catheter, but the speculum kinda hurts – especially when he’s manipulating it all around.

Anyway, post wash count was 33.1 million with 88% motility. Yay DH! His best count yet.

My doc did say something kind of disturbing and discouraging though…He thinks IUI is our best option, and that I won’t be able to respond well enough to do IVF. What the heck??! I KNOW I can do better and produce more follies on the right dose of meds. I’m not going to have a ton of follicles, but I know I can produce ENOUGH of them.

Oh well. Trying to think happy *fertilization* thoughts. πŸ™‚ Go swimmers, go! I literally feel like I’m ovulating right now.

16 thoughts on “IUI #5

  1. Does sound good though, those numbers…You may wanna consider a consult with a different RE to see what they would do…I definately think another RE would at least try IVF for you. Chin up, there's still tonnnnssss of hope :):):)

  2. Yay! I have a "tricky" cervix too πŸ˜‰ I would do more research about IVF vs. IUI with regards to diminished ovarian reserve. I am wondering if the dr. is just saying this because of this cycle. I'll keep my FX for you!!

  3. Fingers X for you!! I really hope you can find a different RE there are tons of ladies that get BFP that are in your same situation it just might take a different protcol. Actually I hope you don't have to worry about that and get your BFP in 2 weeks!

  4. Praying SO hard for you to prove that doctor wrong on so many levels and stick it to him!!! Go swimmers GO!!!!! You have a wonderful Mommy and Daddy waiting for you!! xo

  5. On the bright side, after going through IVF myself I can tell you that I would MUCH prefer IUI being an option. I understand feeling like you want to try something different though. I bet if you really decide you want to do IVF and look around you will find an RE who will help you. After all, you only need 1 egg to make it work! :)Hopefully you won't have to go that route though. Hopefully THIS round will work! πŸ™‚

  6. Thank you ladies!SIF – ITA. I kinda wish we could just keep doing IUIs, but with my condition, we need to get aggressive. Hopefully this one works though! πŸ™‚

  7. Woohoo for so many spermies!!! Swim, swim, swim lol. My DH would pass out if he got a count like that lmao. I have a tilted uterus and I HATE when they move that dang speculum around. You're like HELLO you're scraping my inards lol. ;D

Leave a Reply

