A small update…

The IVF nurse called and said I will now be taking 225 units every morning (instead of 150) and keeping my nightly dose at 225 units as it is. I have to wait til freakin MONDAY to go back for another u/s and bloodwork, not Saturday. 😦 She said Monday will give us a more clear picture of what’s going on.

If I do grow some more follies, there’s a chance they will be too small and not mature. We might have to cancel the cycle if so. However, if the doc thinks this is the best my body can do, he will go ahead with the egg retrieval. They will give me options on Monday of what to do. I don’t know if we should “waste” our money for 4 follies. But we’ve already spent so much money anyway on meds, etc.

I asked about doing ICSI to increase our fertilization rate, and they said NO. They said we might be able to do assisted hatching. That is, if I even make it to the egg retrieval.

I hate this. There’s nothing I can do, and I feel like I’ll go crazy before Monday.

Leave a Reply

