Update: Discrimination

I got my FMLA paperwork sent out to my RE’s office. Once it’s filled out, they will send it back to my employer. I mentioned to my boss that I’m taking at least one cycle off because I’m willing to make sacrifices for my job. My job IS important to me, and maybe I’ve made a bad impression for taking time off. I’ve always had great attendance in previous jobs. I also have a great performance record at my current job, but I guess my attendance is a really important issue for my boss. I can understand that – but at the same time – there are pregnant women (my boss included – yes, she’s pregnant) who are taking off for doctor appts and maternity leave. I feel that I should be allowed the same for my fertility treatments. I will not give up on this. I have rights, too!!

Leave a Reply

