My Cleanse and Cycle 16 so far…

I spent the past 5 days doing a full body cleanse. I have to say that it went really well! I am proud of myself. I lost 1 lb so far. I decided to end the cleanse, but incorporate some of the aspects of the cleanse diet into my daily diet. I have been walking almost everyday, and I feel good!

We are trying naturally this cycle, as I mentioned in my previous post. I’m on CD 8, and gearing up to ovulate already! My OPK was almost positive yesterday, and I’m having all the fertile cues. We’re just relaxing and having fun with it though. I wasn’t going to use OPKs at first, but it drives me crazy not having confirmation that my body is doing what it’s supposed to – LOL. Other than that, no temping or anything.

It would be amazing if we conceived on a natural cycle after everything we’ve been through. I did conceive naturally (twice) back when we first began TTC. I suppose it’s possible, but I’m not expecting much. I’m not feeling negative about it, but I’m also not feeling hopeful about it (if that makes any sense).

Leave a Reply

